SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5972 (Misses' Dresses)

18 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/12 10:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Stunning! Thanks for the helpful review. I wonder if there is a pleater in my area, it sure made for a pretty dress.
9/18/12 11:00 PM
PattyE said...
Beautiful dress!
9/18/12 11:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a beautiful dress! Great job.
9/19/12 0:30 AM
jlg said...
This is so gorgeous. Wow, wow and wow.
9/19/12 6:34 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I've never even heard of a pleater before. This dressing is to die for. You've created a masterpiece!
9/19/12 6:59 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
OMG your dress is amazing! I can't believe it is homemade, I mean that as the highest compliment because it looks like very high end RTW
9/19/12 9:19 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is wonderful! After reading your blog, I was hoping to find a place to do the pleats locally.
9/19/12 11:28 AM
lainiemay said...
This is so stunning! Much better than the RTW dress.
9/19/12 4:24 PM
Jrhee said...
Love your dress and love your blog!
9/19/12 4:47 PM
velosewer said...
I absolutely love this dress. It's gorgeous.
9/19/12 7:43 PM
colormefun said...
wow, beautiful!
9/19/12 8:23 PM
zoe said...
Wow! Just gorgeous! Great birthday dress. Great, informative blog.
9/20/12 9:01 PM
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks beautiful! I could feel your pain when I saw your perfect hem pleated into a wavy nightmare!
9/21/12 1:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now