SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5972 (Misses' Dresses)

18 more reviews
Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/12 10:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Stunning! Thanks for the helpful review. I wonder if there is a pleater in my area, it sure made for a pretty dress.
9/18/12 11:00 PM
PattyE said...
Beautiful dress!
9/18/12 11:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a beautiful dress! Great job.
9/19/12 0:30 AM
jlg said...
This is so gorgeous. Wow, wow and wow.
9/19/12 6:34 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I've never even heard of a pleater before. This dressing is to die for. You've created a masterpiece!
9/19/12 6:59 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
OMG your dress is amazing! I can't believe it is homemade, I mean that as the highest compliment because it looks like very high end RTW
9/19/12 9:19 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is wonderful! After reading your blog, I was hoping to find a place to do the pleats locally.
9/19/12 11:28 AM
lainiemay said...
This is so stunning! Much better than the RTW dress.
9/19/12 4:24 PM
Jrhee said...
Love your dress and love your blog!
9/19/12 4:47 PM
velosewer said...
I absolutely love this dress. It's gorgeous.
9/19/12 7:43 PM
colormefun said...
wow, beautiful!
9/19/12 8:23 PM
zoe said...
Wow! Just gorgeous! Great birthday dress. Great, informative blog.
9/20/12 9:01 PM
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks beautiful! I could feel your pain when I saw your perfect hem pleated into a wavy nightmare!
9/21/12 1:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 06/2012 #113

photo
by: thewall

Review
ModKid Patterns Penny

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now