SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Tessuti> Lily Linen Dress 

Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jenleeCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/12 9:30 PM
Last Updated:9/22/12 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
I love the pleated hem.
9/22/12 9:40 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review Jenny - my DH would be exactly the same. My vote is it does work and looks like a fashionable but comfortable addition to the wardrobe. Well done test bunny!
9/22/12 10:23 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I think it's cute on you! Lot's of nice details...good work!
9/22/12 11:26 PM
Dilliander said...
The hem details make this dress! It looks lovely, stylish and relaxed.
9/22/12 11:35 PM
Maree P said...
Do wear it with confidence Jenny....it is lovely on you ...the fabric you chose gives your dress a great drape.
9/23/12 0:12 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I've been following your conversations regarding this dress and I think it absolutely works on you. It should be lovely and cool too once summer hits. I think the family just have to get used to the new looks coming out, which are a huge leap from the tight, skin showing garments we've been used to for about a decade - and they will.
9/23/12 0:17 AM
SewWil said...
I think this dress looks very nice on you. I like the hem detail a lot.
9/23/12 2:10 AM
pdiddly said...
this looks lovely on you, I can also see it with splashes of colour in your shoes and necklace.
9/23/12 2:18 AM
Renata said...
I think the Tessuti outfits, as worn or featured by Colette, have an edginess about them that I really like and this definitely is one of them. The shortening of the dress and sleeves makes it work for you. The beads, or other neck adornment, are a necessity IMHO. The verdict is in, yay, yay, yay. And I totally love yours, a very stylish, and comfortable, lunch date dress indeed! (I am waiting to review mine.)
9/23/12 4:49 AM
BillieJean said...
I absolutely love this!
9/23/12 6:07 AM
rivergum said...
It looks lovely! Even the back view is elegant and the fit is just right. I think I need one too!
9/23/12 6:11 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your dress! I think it looks very chic on you and comfortable. Chic and comfortable do not always go together in the same sentence. (ha)
9/23/12 8:55 AM
VivianZ said...
Very cute, cool summery dress. The detailing makes it.!
9/23/12 8:58 AM
lamstu said...
I vote yes! It looks really lovely.
9/23/12 8:59 AM
Carolyn.S said...
You look so chic! The pleated hem and the pockets look interesting.. and I think it will feel gorgeous to wear in the heat of summer :)
9/23/12 9:42 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous dress. This will be next on my list. Thanks for the review.
9/23/12 12:40 PM
jennybaxt said...
Your dress looks great. Thanks for the review. I too have just finished this dress (review to come) - I missed the discussion thread about it otherwise I might have waited to sew up mine!
9/23/12 5:10 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
You look fabulous in this dress. It fits you well and is flattering. The key is the fit - it doesn't look too large which would diminish your frame. Having read two reviews on this dress I've decided to load my printer with paper and go for it. I have a stack of lovely linens and I'm going to Bali in two weeks - two good reasons to give it a whirl. Would love to see a sleeveless version...
9/24/12 11:58 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I checked with Colette and "pin-stitching" means edge-stitching.
9/26/12 11:55 AM
WasabiZee said...
Thank you for reviewing this! I am a shorty too and am soooo tempted by this but worried it might look like a bag. Yours is lovely on you.
10/1/12 8:52 AM
AustralianWoman said...
You look very smart in this dress. Ignore the men's comments!
11/23/13 1:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now