SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6551 (Cap Sleeve Pull On Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/12 12:06 PM
Last Updated:9/20/12 12:31 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tally3 said...
Your dress looks like the perfect fit. I made this dress (view B) and like it, but the neckline is large and floppy. Any ideas for fixing this? A friend suggested ripping the shoulder seam and sewing it up another inch - not sure if it is worth the try or if I should simply live with it as is.
6/2/14 9:12 PM
Deepika said...
So cute. Even though its a simple pattern, your dress looks like a million bucks! I am totally copying you :)
6/28/13 4:51 PM
sdp717 said...
Lovely dress!
1/3/13 0:08 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is fabulous!!! Thanks for pointing out this pattern.
9/21/12 8:13 PM
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks gorgeous! What a great result for a fast and easy sew.
9/21/12 1:24 AM
SewWil said...
Love this dress. So simple yet stylish. I like the addition of the elastic at the waist. Very flattering. Have fun at your tailoring class.
9/20/12 7:07 PM
slmstyle said...
Thanks Ladies! It was fun to make and I am sure I will wear it often.
9/20/12 6:31 PM
Joyatee said...
This looks so gorgeous on you!
9/20/12 6:13 PM
karen n said...
Gorgeous! Glad you profiled it as its very in shape now and I didn't feel like I was finding the right pattern until your pic came up
9/20/12 5:04 PM
Westy85 said...
Very pretty and elegant on you well done. I hope they were impressed at your sewing school!
9/20/12 4:46 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful color!
9/20/12 1:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Farbenmix Hilde

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

More Info
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info