SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8799 (Suit including jacket, top, dress skirt and pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/12 5:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tg33 said...
It may have been a pain, but the finished dress is just gorgous!
4/24/13 7:26 AM
Nancywin said...
This turned out great and is a good alternative style for you. Do you think it would have been such a PITA if you didn't have to do so many alterations? I think I sometimes forego patterns with lots of design lines because of the alterations issues.
9/24/12 9:27 AM
aaltje said...
I think you did a wonderful job. The dress looks really good on you and I love the piping contrast.
9/23/12 2:52 PM
1SewSweet said...
Beautiful job! But I agree with ArtAttack...don't think I would want to tackle this one either! Love your work, fabric, fit and style!
9/23/12 8:33 AM
pdiddly said...
great review and what a journey but you did come out the other end with a beautiful dress
9/23/12 2:27 AM
miausiau said...
Oh my what perseverance! You look good in your customized dress...great details.
9/23/12 0:30 AM
Terri A said...
Awesome review. Been there:-)
9/23/12 0:10 AM
ArtAttack said...
You did a great job but no way I'm tackling it! Very pretty color on you.
9/22/12 11:33 PM
PattyE said...
You did a great job with all the changes...it's a really nice dress on you.
9/22/12 8:41 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress! All of your hard work definitely paid off because you achieved a perfect fit!
9/22/12 8:40 PM
BeaJay said...
Thanks for the review. The dress looks great on you after all your problems and alterations.. Great that you triumphed over it! I will definately take your advice though and steer clear.
9/22/12 6:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-134

photo
by: liliv

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

More Info