SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2594 (Misses Top and Tie Belt)

49 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:KarlaB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarlaBstar
Member since: 5/22/11
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/12 11:52 PM
Last Updated:2/25/13 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Really like this top. I purchased the same fabric from FM. Nice use of this fabric.
9/26/12 5:32 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty fabric, love your top!! I have this pattern in my stash too and have to dig it out. Very pretty and sounds like a perfect fit for you!
9/26/12 10:22 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That *is* one great top! Good job!
9/26/12 11:18 AM
Cuffs said...
That is my favorite summer top pattern. Your fabric choice is really classy looking!
9/26/12 1:58 PM
fryman said...
your blouse is beautiful!
9/29/12 9:48 AM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
10/1/12 12:42 PM
KarlaB said...
Thank you for your really nice comments!
10/3/12 11:30 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
All great tops. I'm not familiar with this pattern so thank you for reviewing it.
2/26/13 7:21 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You do have the perfect fit and look from this pattern. Thanks for showing all your tops!
2/26/13 9:51 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking top - have the pattern but not used yet am sure it will be a really nice addition to your (and my) closets
2/26/13 6:38 PM
RobinE said...
Your top turned out beautifully! Now I definitely have to get this pattern! Thank you so much for the detailed review.
2/28/13 9:21 PM
Peggy Leslie said...
Thanks for the review-I was looking for a top to make out of a woven that wasn't a button front! I will follow your tip about the tricot yoke reinforcement. Love the fabrics, too.
4/8/13 1:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Abacadabra 103

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Burda 7872

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now