Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1060 (MISSES' COAT) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 666 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/12 1:00 AM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
I feel like a stalker but I find everything you make beautiful. Wish I could raid your closet.
9/25/12 1:55 AM
Jrhee said...
Love the color!
9/25/12 2:27 AM
Aunt Gail said...
you look so great in this color. I have had this pattern for ages. It is so good to see it all sewn up and modeled on a REAL person.
9/25/12 3:05 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you! Nice accessories too!
9/25/12 5:19 AM
Lori V said...
This is a gorgeous coat, beautifully made.
9/25/12 7:15 AM
Merche said...
Both colour and shape are amazing and stylish!
9/25/12 7:28 AM
RobbieK said...
Good looking coat! The color is perfect on you.
9/25/12 7:56 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful coat! The color is gorgeous! Love the scarf too.
9/25/12 8:02 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone. Scheri - You are so funny. Thanks again, Cennetta
9/25/12 10:06 AM
nicegirl said...
This is very cool! I love the color and the waist dart detail is such a nice little touch.
9/25/12 10:11 AM
TamSookie said...
Really pretty coat. The color is absolutely beautiful. Nice job!
9/25/12 11:47 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love your fabric - absolutely a perfect fall coat!
9/25/12 11:57 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
You are one beautifully put together woman. This is a fabulous coat and it looks outstanding on you.
9/25/12 11:58 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous! Looks so wonderful on you!
9/25/12 1:10 PM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful, the color looks great on you!
9/25/12 1:37 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful coat! Love that chartreuse and brown together. the waist darts add so much style, and it looks like such a perfect fit! It just looks great on you!
9/25/12 4:18 PM
artscience said...
Have this pattern. Your beautiful version is a reminder as to why I was attracted to this coat.
9/25/12 5:40 PM
mesewlot said...
Beautiful job on this coat! I love the details and the color!
9/25/12 11:01 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous coat! That color is wonderful.
9/26/12 0:12 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks!
9/26/12 0:36 AM
Mary Ann said...
You are absolutely beautiful in your coat. Great job!
9/26/12 0:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the color. This is a great looking coat on you and did I say I love the color!!!
9/26/12 5:30 AM
Rebecca Szetela said...
This is beautiful! thanks for the helpful review. Very flattering coat on you!
9/26/12 5:58 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful! The color may be slightly off from your color palette, but I think you wear it well. Such interesting details on the coat. Nice job!
9/26/12 7:29 AM
Noelle Mac said...
SUPER GORGEOUS!!! Geez, I wish I could sew like you. Really lovely.
9/26/12 8:58 AM
cocosloft said...
Pretty pretty coat! Love the color.
9/26/12 9:08 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Pea Green boiled wool? YUUUUUM. Your coat is smashing on you. And thanks for the comprehensive review. This pattern has been simmering in my stash for awhile too.....hmmmm
9/26/12 11:12 AM
norie creates said...
Who knew pea green could look soo good! Impressive as always and fabulously styled!
9/26/12 1:21 PM
wimmie said...
your pieces are beautiful and this coat is no exception. The green even though not on your color palette, is very attractive and complements you well.
9/26/12 3:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
I adore this coat and the color! May have to move this coat up in the queue!
9/26/12 4:31 PM
marthamyers said...
Gorgeous color on you, and quite a stylish look. Good tip on drying the wool. May try that with a piece sitting on my cutting table right now.
9/26/12 8:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's M5813 Easy Pants
photo
Review by moonchild6... on 4/25/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Self Drafted
photo
Review by CharityAK on 11/16/07
Read Review

Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us