SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1060 (MISSES' COAT)

10 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/12 1:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
Gorgeous color on you, and quite a stylish look. Good tip on drying the wool. May try that with a piece sitting on my cutting table right now.
9/26/12 8:23 PM
ArtAttack said...
I adore this coat and the color! May have to move this coat up in the queue!
9/26/12 4:31 PM
wimmie said...
your pieces are beautiful and this coat is no exception. The green even though not on your color palette, is very attractive and complements you well.
9/26/12 3:24 PM
norie creates said...
Who knew pea green could look soo good! Impressive as always and fabulously styled!
9/26/12 1:21 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Pea Green boiled wool? YUUUUUM. Your coat is smashing on you. And thanks for the comprehensive review. This pattern has been simmering in my stash for awhile too.....hmmmm
9/26/12 11:12 AM
cocosloft said...
Pretty pretty coat! Love the color.
9/26/12 9:08 AM
Noelle Mac said...
SUPER GORGEOUS!!! Geez, I wish I could sew like you. Really lovely.
9/26/12 8:58 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful! The color may be slightly off from your color palette, but I think you wear it well. Such interesting details on the coat. Nice job!
9/26/12 7:29 AM
Rebecca Szetela said...
This is beautiful! thanks for the helpful review. Very flattering coat on you!
9/26/12 5:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the color. This is a great looking coat on you and did I say I love the color!!!
9/26/12 5:30 AM
Mary Ann said...
You are absolutely beautiful in your coat. Great job!
9/26/12 0:40 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks!
9/26/12 0:36 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous coat! That color is wonderful.
9/26/12 0:12 AM
mesewlot said...
Beautiful job on this coat! I love the details and the color!
9/25/12 11:01 PM
artscience said...
Have this pattern. Your beautiful version is a reminder as to why I was attracted to this coat.
9/25/12 5:40 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful coat! Love that chartreuse and brown together. the waist darts add so much style, and it looks like such a perfect fit! It just looks great on you!
9/25/12 4:18 PM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful, the color looks great on you!
9/25/12 1:37 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous! Looks so wonderful on you!
9/25/12 1:10 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
You are one beautifully put together woman. This is a fabulous coat and it looks outstanding on you.
9/25/12 11:58 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love your fabric - absolutely a perfect fall coat!
9/25/12 11:57 AM
TamSookie said...
Really pretty coat. The color is absolutely beautiful. Nice job!
9/25/12 11:47 AM
nicegirl said...
This is very cool! I love the color and the waist dart detail is such a nice little touch.
9/25/12 10:11 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone. Scheri - You are so funny. Thanks again, Cennetta
9/25/12 10:06 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful coat! The color is gorgeous! Love the scarf too.
9/25/12 8:02 AM
RobbieK said...
Good looking coat! The color is perfect on you.
9/25/12 7:56 AM
Merche said...
Both colour and shape are amazing and stylish!
9/25/12 7:28 AM
Lori V said...
This is a gorgeous coat, beautifully made.
9/25/12 7:15 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you! Nice accessories too!
9/25/12 5:19 AM
Aunt Gail said...
you look so great in this color. I have had this pattern for ages. It is so good to see it all sewn up and modeled on a REAL person.
9/25/12 3:05 AM
Jrhee said...
Love the color!
9/25/12 2:27 AM
Scheri said...
I feel like a stalker but I find everything you make beautiful. Wish I could raid your closet.
9/25/12 1:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
McCall's 6247

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

More Info