Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8821 (Misses Tunic and Pants) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 910 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Sew tell me
photo
Friend of PR
About Sew tell mestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/12 2:09 AM
Last Updated:9/27/12 3:09 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Vey cute. I love the fabric you chose.
9/26/12 6:14 AM
jacqui rocks said...
Wow, it looks great on you. I did not give this pattern a second glance because I have "the Bump" thing going on too. I will rethink that decision.
9/26/12 7:50 AM
Restart06 said...
Cute, cute, cute. Love the fabric and it looks great on you.
9/26/12 7:53 AM
Jean McGuire said...
Love your style! You absolutely rock this top!
9/26/12 8:50 AM
PattyE said...
Love it! I have this pattern so I'm very glad to see a good review. You look fab!
9/26/12 9:05 AM
marymary86 said...
You did a great job marrying the right fabric with this pattern and you look terrific!
9/26/12 10:05 AM
tinker4u said...
This looks great on you! I think I will try this pattern and use some of your suggestions. Thanks for posting!
9/26/12 12:16 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
You look fabulous!
9/26/12 1:12 PM
Nrs4lyf said...
Very sassy.
9/26/12 3:40 PM
canei said...
Hot!
9/26/12 5:16 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks great on you!!!
9/26/12 5:29 PM
mesewlot said...
Love it, thanks for the review!!
9/26/12 7:03 PM
Nanax4 said...
Great top! I always enjoy your reviews and I like your idea about cutting out several garments and having them there to sew when you have a minute or two. What a great way to fit a little sewing in a busy day!
9/26/12 7:05 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, looks great on you and love the fabric also!!
9/26/12 7:38 PM
blue mooney said...
Excellent pattern for challis! Love your styling with the cuffed jeans and heels You look great.
9/27/12 8:07 AM
Mrs4Him said...
So cute on you!
9/27/12 10:03 AM
Bootzey said...
Look at you just showing off!
9/27/12 12:32 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Great top -- you look fantastic!
9/27/12 2:24 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
10/1/12 11:32 AM
LucyMJ said...
Thanks for mentioning the extra inch or two in the front. I also have the "no baby, just bump" problem and I am always looking for clothing that flatters instead of flashes!
6/12/13 11:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Jalie 2684
photo
Review by cindysewsa... on 6/28/09
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6640
photo
Review by mbaker on 11/19/07
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5586 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5586 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2430 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2430 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us