Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Manequim Magazine> 04-2012-216 (Cowl Sleeve Tank)

2 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 330 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/12 9:52 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said... (9/29/12 10:06 AM) Reply
I like this top a lot!!! Very cool! I like the drape on the side and back. I don't think the front is plain at all. I like the pleat in front. I think less is more.
Merche said... (9/29/12 5:49 AM) Reply
You´ve just made a really cool, different, interenting top! Love the fabric too, very adequate to the pattern. Love it!
Terri A said... (9/29/12 0:45 AM) Reply
This is really cool! Love it! From a design perspective, you wouldn't want the front to pull attention from the gorgeousness of the design features. This looks really nice. I hope you wear it a lot.
ChristmasHills said... (9/28/12 7:43 PM) Reply
I like it on you too. The plain front makes it more fun when you turn and move and reveal that oh so dramatic side drape and fluid back.
madebyj said... (9/28/12 5:24 PM) Reply
It is an interesting pattern, and I think it has worked just fine for you.
SewWil said... (9/28/12 4:06 PM) Reply
Not blah at all! I love the armscye drape a lot. I think it will grow on you after a while.
petro said... (9/28/12 1:30 PM) Reply
I think it does work. The side drapes are interesting, and the front, though plainish, makes a nice contrast with the drapes. I think it may grow on you.
Mufffet said... (9/28/12 1:23 PM) Reply
WOW, nice! Looks very good on you. Interesting pattern. I like it on you, but probably it isn't one that would lend itself to me for sure! :)
michellep74 said... (9/28/12 1:17 PM) Reply
I think it's a really interesting top--not so much "plain" as it s a different style from what you usually sew. Maybe tuck this one away for a little while and see if it grows on you?
Dynamo said... (9/28/12 10:33 AM) Reply
Very interesting top. I've never seen anything like it, and I rather like it. I don't think the photos look bad at all, I think you're being a bit hard on yourself and your top! Maybe it would look a little less 'plain' if you used a print. This is the first time I've heard of Mannequim so thanks for posting your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-141

photo
by: tiadia

Review