SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe Contest (Mini Wardrobe Contest)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 978 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/12 6:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anne jewell said...
nancy--i really admire your coordinates and the way you've styled them. i look forward to seeing more of your creations!--anne
10/20/12 2:10 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Congratulations, Nancy. Your work is superb.
10/16/12 6:39 PM
nancy2001 said...
I'd like to thank all of you for your kind comments and for your votes. I had such fun planning and sewing my projects and participating in this contest. Thank you again.
10/12/12 4:20 PM
Ellyne McM said...
Well cut and tailored, makes a beautiful fit. I love the fabric selections as well, casual but elegant is a classic look with an up to date twist here and there. Well chosen for coordination and looks fabulous on. Happy Birthday and congratulations on such outstanding work!
10/10/12 2:16 PM
Rosesred said...
What a fabulous wardrobe. The sewing skills displayed in the jackets is amazing!
10/10/12 6:04 AM
antoinettepat said...
Beautiful I'm voting for you!!!!
10/9/12 10:04 PM
arianamaniacs said...
You and your wardrobe are impeccable as always! Such beautiful work, you make me quite envious!
10/9/12 11:41 AM
Jea1978 said...
Hear hear! to sewing instead of plunging into a funk! What a gorgeous collection!
10/8/12 11:14 PM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful job. Your jackets are amazing
10/8/12 12:53 PM
AquariJenn said...
beautiful and classic! Great job!
10/7/12 4:35 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Happy belated birthday, Nancy! Your mini-wardrobe is so YOU -- elegant and thoughtful. Your clothing is indeed luxurious, and that understated luxuriousness which strikes me as the height of style. Hats off!
10/6/12 10:00 AM
colormefun said...
awesome
10/4/12 8:53 AM
mangoflavor said...
That persian jacket looks so luxurious. Great job
10/4/12 0:15 AM
Bonnie O said...
WOW! What a fantastic collection that looks great on you. I would wear every single thing. Happy Birthday!
10/2/12 1:41 PM
Sew Passionista said...
Your collection is wonderful and you look amazing!!!
10/1/12 7:51 PM
Sew Passionista said...
Your collection is wonderful and you look amazing!!!
10/1/12 7:51 PM
Sew Passionista said...
Your collection is wonderful and you look amazing!!!
10/1/12 7:51 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
To think you did this all in just four short weeks.
10/1/12 6:01 PM
j Renee Design said...
Such a wonderful, polished wardrobe. Your pieces are all so fantastic! (Also - happy early birthday! :))
10/1/12 2:38 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for all your extremely kind and generous comments. And thank you for the birthday greetings. My birthday is tomorrow!
10/1/12 11:01 AM
Rhoda K said...
Tres chic!
10/1/12 10:57 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Fabulosity!
10/1/12 9:34 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Fabulosity!
10/1/12 9:34 AM
deesews said...
I am blown away by your taste, skill, and great figure! Kudos to you!
10/1/12 1:19 AM
montanachic said...
Your jackets are AMAZING!
9/30/12 11:53 PM
Baja Susana said...
As usual your jackets are stunning! The fit, the fabric and the flair. Your styling with the hat and bags shows that you are a virtuoso. I love all of the looks, and they flatter you. Casual Elegance indeed!
9/30/12 10:20 PM
LonestarLady said...
Elegant wardrobe. Beautiful work.
9/30/12 8:14 PM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful mini-wardrobe all around and a nice birthday treat for yourself! I adore both of your jackets and would like to see them in my closet :)
9/30/12 4:57 PM
twotoast said...
Wow! Very classy!
9/30/12 4:14 PM
petro said...
Stylish looks! My favourite is the faux Persian jacket, but they're all good.
9/30/12 2:08 PM
sewingsilly said...
Congratulations Nancy! You always bring a classic elegance to whatever you sew. Well done and Happy Birthday!!
9/30/12 1:36 PM
Aroura said...
Totally gorgeous! Both of your jackets are stunning, and the entire wardrobe looks wonderful! P.S Happy Birthday!
9/30/12 12:43 PM
halleyscomet said...
Fantastic!
9/30/12 11:01 AM
JDpenelope said...
You look so statuesque and stylish in your well-fitted, elegant jackets. Good luck with the contest.
9/30/12 9:00 AM
meggipeg said...
60? No way! After looking at the photos, I guessed it must be your 40th coming up. I love your mini wardrobe, so stylish and well made.
9/30/12 7:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3344

photo
by: megumi

Review
Vogue Patterns V2810

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now