SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 45793-1017 (Tailored Motorcycle Jacket)

Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/12 6:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for your very kind and generous comments.
10/2/12 1:50 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket and perfect fit! Great review, too.
10/1/12 10:54 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
LOVE this jacket. I have serious jacket-envy now ;)
10/1/12 9:17 AM
Baja Susana said...
Nancy, I remember the first time you made an off center closing with an exposed zipper, and I was impressed. This new one is gorgeous. It makes me want sme really cool weather so I can make a jacket like that. Your tailoring is impeccable. Ypou are formidable competition!
9/30/12 10:29 PM
Baja Susana said...
Nancy, I remember the first time you made an off center closing with an exposed zipper, and I was impressed. This new one is gorgeous. It makes me want sme really cool weather so I can make a jacket like that. Your tailoring is impeccable. Ypou are formidable competition!
9/30/12 10:29 PM
cmcarr said...
Nice!
9/30/12 9:33 PM
LonestarLady said...
Absolutely beautiful
9/30/12 7:27 PM
annakeeton said...
Love this jacket! I appreciate the edge of an exposed zipper combined with the tailored, refined style.
9/30/12 5:01 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
The fit, the style, the details...all of it. What a perfect garment.
9/30/12 12:53 PM
marec said...
What a knockout jacket!! I want one. Thanks for all the detail you included Nancy.
9/30/12 11:45 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Your work is beautiful!
9/30/12 11:32 AM
Sewtox said...
Thank you so much for this review which is more of an article really! So helpful.
9/30/12 11:31 AM
imsewcrazy said...
GORGEOUS Jacket!
9/30/12 10:16 AM
JDpenelope said...
Gorgeous and inventive! This review is full of useful tips and thanks for sharing your resources. It's a keeper, even if I never get to sewing a jacket! Good luck with the contest -- Your entry is a winner and it fits you perfectly.
9/30/12 8:49 AM
meggipeg said...
Wow, this is stunning. You've done a beautiful job on your jacket.
9/30/12 7:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Candice

Candice

More Info
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

More Info