SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 45793-1017 (Tailored Motorcycle Jacket)

Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/12 6:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meggipeg said...
Wow, this is stunning. You've done a beautiful job on your jacket.
9/30/12 7:10 AM
JDpenelope said...
Gorgeous and inventive! This review is full of useful tips and thanks for sharing your resources. It's a keeper, even if I never get to sewing a jacket! Good luck with the contest -- Your entry is a winner and it fits you perfectly.
9/30/12 8:49 AM
imsewcrazy said...
GORGEOUS Jacket!
9/30/12 10:16 AM
Sewtox said...
Thank you so much for this review which is more of an article really! So helpful.
9/30/12 11:31 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Your work is beautiful!
9/30/12 11:32 AM
marec said...
What a knockout jacket!! I want one. Thanks for all the detail you included Nancy.
9/30/12 11:45 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
The fit, the style, the details...all of it. What a perfect garment.
9/30/12 12:53 PM
annakeeton said...
Love this jacket! I appreciate the edge of an exposed zipper combined with the tailored, refined style.
9/30/12 5:01 PM
LonestarLady said...
Absolutely beautiful
9/30/12 7:27 PM
cmcarr said...
Nice!
9/30/12 9:33 PM
Baja Susana said...
Nancy, I remember the first time you made an off center closing with an exposed zipper, and I was impressed. This new one is gorgeous. It makes me want sme really cool weather so I can make a jacket like that. Your tailoring is impeccable. Ypou are formidable competition!
9/30/12 10:29 PM
Baja Susana said...
Nancy, I remember the first time you made an off center closing with an exposed zipper, and I was impressed. This new one is gorgeous. It makes me want sme really cool weather so I can make a jacket like that. Your tailoring is impeccable. Ypou are formidable competition!
9/30/12 10:29 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
LOVE this jacket. I have serious jacket-envy now ;)
10/1/12 9:17 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket and perfect fit! Great review, too.
10/1/12 10:54 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for your very kind and generous comments.
10/2/12 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Other Lena Merrin Patterns

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Other Elegance & Elephants

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now