Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 45793-1018 (Faux Persian Lamb Jacket2) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 193 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/12 6:07 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Wow! I like this one even better than the motorcycle jacket you just posted, if that's possible. By jove, you've done it, you've mastered the self drafted jacket. The fit is perfect, and such luxury. No wonder you long for cooler weather.
9/30/12 8:59 AM
Mobycat said...
This jacket is stunning.
9/30/12 9:49 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This jacket is FABULOUS!!!!
9/30/12 10:14 AM
marec said...
Though I an totally in love with the mc jacket, this one is also in my dreams now. You are so talented.
9/30/12 11:47 AM
annakeeton said...
I dig this faux Persian lamb with the faux leopard collar. Your jacket is so beautifully constructed, it must feel fabulous to wear.
9/30/12 5:05 PM
Baja Susana said...
I used to stroke my mother's Persian lamb coat, and I know how that feels! Your jacket is so YOU, and beautifully executed. Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful! And your detailed review is full of good information.
9/30/12 10:44 PM
Baja Susana said...
I used to stroke my mother's Persian lamb coat, and I know how that feels! Your jacket is so YOU, and beautifully executed. Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful! And your detailed review is full of good information.
9/30/12 10:44 PM
cocosloft said...
Oh my. Lobe love your jacket. The collar is stunning. And your work is beautiful. Thank you for sharing and for all the tips on sewing faux fur.
10/1/12 5:01 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Nancy....fabulous, just FABULOUS!
10/1/12 9:14 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for your very kind and generous comments.
10/2/12 1:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Jalie 2684
photo
Review by cindysewsa... on 6/28/09
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6640
photo
Review by mbaker on 11/19/07
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5586 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5586 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2430 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2430 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us