SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2012-118 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 185 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/12 12:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Wow, Pinky, gorgeous blouse -- lovely design, and you sewed it flawlessly!!
9/29/12 4:17 PM
Levone said...
Lovely blouse! Congratulations to you for surviving those instructions and producing such a fabulous blouse!
9/29/12 6:48 PM
FreyaStark said...
A beautiful blouse. I am sorry you had trouble with it, but at least you've been able to write a useful review as a result.
9/30/12 4:38 AM
Woolygal said...
Your blouse is lovely.
9/30/12 7:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
Uniquely stylish and nicely done! Thank you for a VH review.
9/30/12 2:40 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Very pretty! I also fell in love with this at first glance! Great to read your cautionary review...thanks for 'pioneering' this ;-P
10/1/12 2:35 AM
Re Becca said...
WOW! You did a great job putting this together with all the problems, and by deadline. Thanks for the heads up on those bands, shame on you burda!
10/1/12 2:05 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Beautiful blouse! You make me want to make one, but I need to have directions... You were very brave.
10/1/12 7:49 PM
sewnaomi said...
This blouse is a show stopper. Love it!!
10/4/12 9:31 AM
Maree P said...
This is a stunning blouse....and your review will help others who I am sure will wish to make this blouse.
10/13/12 4:03 PM
DaisyA said...
Soo veerryy nice. Love the look and thanks for the hot tips.
11/10/12 0:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now