Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Robin Top (Robin Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:SueT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueTstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 7/11/04
Reviews: 102 (patterns: 97)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/12 7:10 PM
Last Updated:10/6/12 6:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said... (12/29/12 5:44 PM) Reply
that's really unusual fabric and perfect for the simple top. I've made this top, too - I love it and seeing your review reminds me to post a review of my own. Nice top!!
blue mooney said... (10/8/12 8:06 AM) Reply
This is one of the cutest patterns in their line, IMO. What a nice top on your lovely daughter.
Sigrid. said... (10/8/12 1:54 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric for this top. Thanks for the very helpful review. It's good to know about the sleeve depth and especially the neckline. I have this pattern too and was not aware the neckline was so high, your picture shows the neckline as I thought it was, and you have lowered it 1.5 inch! Definitely something to take into account.
Clareew said... (10/7/12 4:05 PM) Reply
I love your DD top, thank you so much for your review. I have this pattern and your comments will give me a much more pleasing outcome. I am surprised the neckline you show is the lowered one, the pattern shows the neckline as lower - I will watch out for that.
Sandi S said... (10/6/12 10:33 PM) Reply
very nice top - I like the shaping.
sewme47 said... (10/6/12 10:12 PM) Reply
Very pretty--and I love that fabric.
mm said... (10/6/12 8:55 PM) Reply
The prefect pattern for that lovely fabric. It looks lovely on your daughter.
Dilliander said... (10/6/12 6:25 PM) Reply
A lovely top, it looks beautiful on your daughter!
SueT said... (10/6/12 6:10 PM) Reply
I finally uploaded a photo, forgot to make it visible to all. Should be OK now.
sewme47 said... (10/6/12 5:09 PM) Reply
We can't view your photo.
2 Airedales n Me said... (10/2/12 2:37 AM) Reply
I'd love to see a photo of your garment. This does look like a cute pattern. I'm just putting together an order with Style Arc....so many wonderful designs to choose from...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review