Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe Contest (Neutral Isn't Boring) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates
Review submitted in Mini Wardrobe Contest    printable version
Viewed 482 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/12 12:48 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Very versatile wardrobe, and good for you on embracing darks and solids.
9/30/12 12:53 PM
Aroura said...
Lovely wardrobe! The self drafted cardigan is realy wonderful. I wish there was a pattern I could get for it! I agree, Neutral isn't boring, and is a great wardrobe and wardrobe builder.
9/30/12 12:56 PM
SewWil said...
Great wardrobe!!!! You are right about neutral not being boring. These are all beautiful pieces with a lot of versatility. Love it!!!!
9/30/12 1:03 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, that's great!!! And not boring!! :)
9/30/12 1:09 PM
sewmodest said...
Just call me MickeyD's because I'm lovin it. Nice wardrobe I need to look at a few of these patterns.
9/30/12 1:30 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a wonderful wardrobe. The items look great on you!
9/30/12 1:37 PM
petro said...
Great looks from this collection!
9/30/12 2:02 PM
twotoast said...
From funky to sophisticated, what a lovely wardrobe!
9/30/12 4:16 PM
Mufffet said...
AWESOME. :) Very chic and very useful as well. :)
9/30/12 4:35 PM
zazzie said...
If you ever get bored of this neutral wardrobe, just ship it to Montréal. It would not collect dust, trust me. :)
9/30/12 6:09 PM
marec said...
That is a great wardrobe which will take you to the office and out for dinner afterwards. I love these looks on you.
9/30/12 7:54 PM
LonestarLady said...
Very cute and versatile.
9/30/12 8:12 PM
Terri A said...
Extremely cool.
10/1/12 10:38 AM
j Renee Design said...
So chic! Love what you did with your mini wardrobe!
10/1/12 2:41 PM
SusiM said...
love them all! They all work together so nicely!
10/1/12 3:58 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Nice outfits! They look great on you!
10/1/12 6:17 PM
annakeeton said...
Fun mini-wardrobe!
10/1/12 6:43 PM
N_Vogue said...
Lovely!!! I love all your pieces. So interchangeable and the color combo is exciting! I'll take one. LOL
10/2/12 1:15 AM
mangoflavor said...
Awesome cardigan. I really like that you can wear it in a lot of different ways.
10/4/12 0:19 AM
treefrog said...
Looks great! Love the different looks from wearing the cardi in different ways
10/4/12 1:52 AM
CTBarb said...
Great job! I really like your patterns and colors.
10/4/12 8:38 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Great wardrobe. Everything suits you beautifully, and everything is so versatile!
10/6/12 10:19 AM
AquariJenn said...
great wardrobe!
10/7/12 4:31 PM
Amiejean said...
Very nice! I am impressed.
12/30/12 6:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

No Pattern Used 0000 Lunchbag
photo
Review by Kim Winson on 12/21/06
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2569
photo
Review by sandra17 on 1/24/14
Read Review

Jalie 2683 Pattern
Jalie 2683 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us