Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 500 (Pleated Top/ Tank top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 478 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/12 8:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Great fit. I love the fabric.
10/2/12 9:51 PM
Julia C said...
Very helpful info on the alterations.
10/2/12 10:05 PM
bijou90 said...
Love the fit. Great top. I too have had trouble finding my size, but I think I'm getting there. What did you think of the workshop?
10/2/12 11:14 PM
ell-in-or said...
Thanks for the info on sizing. That's really helpful. And you look lovely - great top, well worth the effort of the muslin and fitting.
10/3/12 1:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You turned the pattern into a perfect fit. Cute top!
10/3/12 6:52 AM
Knitz said...
Great fit -- looks adorable on you.
10/3/12 9:35 AM
gneebee said...
Thanks for posting the side and back view photos. I'm impressed with your great fit and I love the fabric. You really do look darling in it :)
10/3/12 10:15 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your top fits you beautifully!
10/3/12 11:14 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a great little top - there's always room for several of these in our closets. You nailed the fit and it is very flattering. Thanks for reviewing Silhouettes - I haven't tried them yet (but have a few in my stash). Good to know about the muslin...
10/3/12 12:21 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is a fabulous fit and very pretty tank. Tanks are so hard to get just right and I think you have succeeded very well. Make lots.
10/3/12 6:34 PM
JEF said...
Thanks for all the kind words! bijou90, I thought the workshop was very helpful. I did a review of it so you can see what I thought in more detail. My only regret is that I've been quite busy this last month and haven't been to do much with the patterns from the workshop!
10/3/12 9:41 PM
sewpatty said...
Turned out nice. Great fabric pattern
10/27/12 7:39 AM
Deepika said...
Wow JEF, you really made that pattern work for you. Love the fit!
1/15/13 11:40 AM
Lou05 said...
Looks terrific and, wow, did you ever nail the fit. Great job.
8/31/13 11:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 5215
photo
Review by lnwmelon on 8/11/10
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3786 Misses Tops
photo
Review by cairncrew on 2/25/11
Read Review

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6578 Pattern
New Look 6578 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6920 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6920 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us