Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe Contest (Mini Wardrobe Contest) thumbsup - Type:Activewear
Review submitted in Mini Wardrobe Contest    printable version
Viewed 304 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:annakeeton
photo
Friend of PR
About annakeetonstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/4/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/12 2:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Beautifully made and stylish sports clothes!
9/30/12 3:10 PM
twotoast said...
Wow! What a clever wardrobe! Lululemon eat your heart out!
9/30/12 4:12 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great to have all the pieces to wear to exercise in all sorts of weather and look stylish doing it!
9/30/12 6:48 PM
LonestarLady said...
Great sporty wardrobe.
9/30/12 7:55 PM
Baja Susana said...
Ok now I feel like I shoulbe running and jogging! Great work and combos!
10/1/12 5:10 AM
JudyHan said...
Way to go!! Good luck!
10/1/12 9:48 AM
petro said...
Almost makes me want to work out so I can make a sport wardrobe too!
10/1/12 10:12 AM
j Renee Design said...
Love how you thought outside of the box and made active wear instead of street wear. All of your pieces look great and fit great, but I especially love your jacket and how it's ready for night workouts!
10/1/12 2:29 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Great outdoor clothing. Really nice combinations.
10/1/12 6:07 PM
annakeeton said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments and encouragement during the contest.
10/1/12 6:53 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is so impressive. Such a big bang for your buck sewing workout clothes when you factor in how little fabric they require and how expensive the better ones are to buy. Brilliant! Every piece is beautiful.
10/1/12 8:58 PM
mangoflavor said...
I love your wardrobe. So practical.
10/4/12 0:13 AM
treefrog said...
Great sports wardrobe. I wish I could get hold of the jacket pattern.
10/4/12 2:20 AM
colormefun said...
I want to make my own skorts and pull-overs now! I don't know why I never even thought of making sports clothes
10/4/12 8:51 AM
ElizabethDee said...
I always admire your activewear, but seeing the collection you have just made is awesome. Everything looks fantastic! (but why do sports when you can sit in a warm room and sew????? )
10/6/12 10:24 AM
AquariJenn said...
a great workout wardrobe!
10/7/12 4:29 PM
nancy2001 said...
Congratulations, Annna, for placing third in the Mini Wardrobe Contest. I thought your sport clothes were absolutely superb!
10/11/12 4:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 8705 View C
photo
Review by atcsgame on 2/18/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by Norsecross on 8/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us