SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1323 (Misses' Top And Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1039 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/12 10:09 PM
Last Updated:9/30/12 10:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Lovely Erica, and especially so with the orange pants. I agree about the placket/pullover option. It's cute, sporty, and very feminine.
9/30/12 11:32 PM
Lori V said...
This is so beautiful, thanks for posting the review, looks like a great pattern.
9/30/12 11:38 PM
PattyE said...
Lovely shirt! I have this pattern too so I'm very glad to see a good review on it. I totally agree with you about the yoke.
9/30/12 11:47 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous shirt! I love it paired with the orange pants and leopard print belt.
10/1/12 0:41 AM
Elke said...
Fabulous shirt and it looks great on you!
10/1/12 0:43 AM
trudiz said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. It caught my eye when it came out, and now I'm definitely going to buy it! Your version is beautiful.
10/1/12 8:23 AM
TJSEWS said...
Love it! I really like the neckline /collar too.
10/1/12 12:24 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Great shirt, wonderful version, thanks for your review - it's on my fall sewing list!
10/1/12 12:54 PM
RLL said...
That looks wonderful and such a great color. I recently purchased the pattern for the top and like you, I look at the line drawings...not the model photos.
10/1/12 2:34 PM
Enid E said...
I bought this pattern...it is so good to see it made up. Love your fabric and color combinations, as well as the sporty feminine look. It looks really nice on you! Thanks for the review....
10/1/12 6:16 PM
mesewlot said...
Love everything about this outfit~ color, style, fit...and, it looks so easy to wear, beautiful job as always!
10/1/12 7:27 PM
Clareew said...
thanks for your great review. I have spotted this pattern, now it is a must have.
10/9/12 3:43 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
You look lovely as ever, right down to the matching lipstick. I like the yoke, placket and buttons on this shirt.
10/11/12 2:30 PM
KBT Sewer said...
I bought this pattern on the strength of your comments.I just love that colour on you---stunning!
10/14/12 8:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
No Pattern Used couch slip cover

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now