SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-110 (Motorcycle jacket)

Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/12 3:20 PM
Last Updated:10/4/12 3:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chesneykat said...
Very Nice. I like the way you used a traditional feminine fabric in an edgy silhouette.
10/4/12 5:03 PM
Clareew said...
Well done Sigrid, you have a wonderful take on the biker jacket.
10/4/12 5:07 PM
style inspired said...
Very nice work- it's a lovely jacket and fabric! It's a classic style- the zipper closure makes it motorcycle look. If I had need for a jacket this is one I would pick- shoulder princess seams, two piece sleeve, would be easy to use buttons instead of a zipper for a classic look.
10/4/12 6:38 PM
Re Becca said...
Beautiful! such a great fit, and your blog posts have been so helpful
10/4/12 7:33 PM
velosewer said...
Sigrid. Thank you for documenting your work. It's so helpful for visual people like me. Your jacket is clearly so well made.
10/4/12 10:29 PM
Dilliander said...
Such a stylish, beautifully made, high end boutique jacket. Its simply gorgeous!
10/5/12 0:09 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous jacekt and love all the detailed work you have done and so willingly shared with us.
10/5/12 2:53 AM
Margaret said...
Great jacket -- looks like you've added nice structure to the fabric, and it's a very unique combination with the zipper detail and motorcycle look!
10/5/12 6:42 AM
Maree P said...
It is great to see this made up Sigrid. I love biker jackets and your choice of fabric really complements the 'toughness' of the design. Thanks for sharing your work Sigrid.
10/5/12 7:03 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful jacket that fits you so well. Thank you for all your posts with details!
10/5/12 7:24 AM
taylormade said...
Wonderful review. Beautiful jacket, and wonderful technique. It is well worth all your work...and I agree with the zipper choice!
10/5/12 7:49 AM
Clareew said...
I've just looked on Amazon, the book has been updated in 2011, the newer version is much cheaper.
10/5/12 8:00 AM
KD in ATL said...
Beautiful!! And thanks so much for your blog links. It was really helpful to see your construction steps, especially the extra chest support. I haven't done that yet.
10/5/12 10:09 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket!
10/5/12 10:37 AM
grey ann said...
lovely!
10/5/12 3:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 82155-1005

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now