SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Viewed 767 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/5/12 10:03 AM
Last Updated:10/5/12 10:07 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnS said...
Nice! I love all the variety you have made and the fit is awesome!
11/24/12 8:59 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! If I could make jeans like these, I would never buy another pair! Thanks for the review.
10/9/12 2:09 PM
Silknmore said...
Absolutely perfect. You did a fabulous job. I can't stop looking at the back pocket design on the taupe pair. Would you be willing to share how you embroidered the design?
10/7/12 1:51 PM
QuikSew said...
Great job. You inspire me to try jeans.
10/7/12 4:48 AM
Levone said...
You did an amazing job on all of these jeans! I can't wait to try this pattern out for myself. Thanks for sharing so many tips.
10/6/12 10:07 PM
JEF said...
Amazing jeans! I think the black ones are particularly striking. I love your clever back pocket designs.
10/6/12 9:30 PM
JOshiro said...
Thanks for the tips to make with nonstretch denim! Yours look great!!!
10/6/12 9:25 PM
Mufffet said...
Fantastic jeans and you look great in all the pairs.
10/6/12 12:58 PM
Nan Kay said...
Thank you every one for the nice comments! I really do enjoy making jeans and this is the greatest jean pattern. Tarrbaby, I have Sierra Embroidery Office Expert, I have commercial machines so the software gets used a lot.
10/6/12 9:06 AM
Tarrbaby said...
All I can say is WOW!!! Okay I have to ask what embroidery software do you have? If I have the same one I am soooo going right down to the sewing room this instant and start my own pair. Thanks for a great review!
10/6/12 8:24 AM
Woolygal said...
This is why we sew. What a perfect fit.
10/6/12 7:44 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great review of a great pattern. Next time I make it, I might try the embroidery idea for the pockets. Your efforts were well rewarded.
10/6/12 5:35 AM
pdiddly said...
Wow I love all of your jeans and am itching to have a go as this pattern has been sitting in my stash for a few months now - I can see jean fitting as one of my projects next time I meet up with my sewing buddies
10/6/12 2:20 AM
cmcarr said...
Your pocket designs are beautiful. How do you make 5 pairs is one week?
10/6/12 0:27 AM
carolynw said...
You sure don't ever need to buy RTW jeans with a absolutely perfect fit like this
10/5/12 11:34 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing job.
10/5/12 11:17 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your jeans are terrific looking. Great job on all of them. I'm impressed. I'm working up the courage to make this pattern.
10/5/12 10:17 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jeans are great! I am working on this pattern for my daughter and myself right now. Love to see all of the ideas!
10/5/12 9:32 PM
MNBarb said...
You took my favorite pattern and went wild making beautiful jeans. Nice work!
10/5/12 8:34 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
How fantastic! Technology is amazing.....
10/5/12 4:24 PM
Nan Kay said...
Jstarr, the pocket motifs are all in my software. they are completely scalable, so all I have to do is upload a picture of the pocket, open a motif, fit it where I want it on the pocket, download it to the embroidery machine and stitch away!
10/5/12 2:22 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Every pair is so impressive. I haven't even ventured into pants yet and you've got me wanting to try this pattern! If I may ask, how did you do the fantastic pocket embroidery?
10/5/12 2:07 PM
loti said...
Lovely jeans, the color is unexpected.
10/5/12 1:36 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Great jeans. 5 pairs in one week is fantastic.
10/5/12 12:26 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Wow, cool pocket stitching and a great fit too! I never would have thought to do the yoke and CB before pockets, but it's a great tip.
10/5/12 12:18 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great looking jeans and the back pocket designs are fabulous!
10/5/12 11:09 AM
Baja Susana said...
Your jeans look wonderful, your reviews and the dozens and dozens of others sorely tempt me! And I don' particularly like jeans. Your pockets and other details are very well done .
10/5/12 11:03 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Always love seeing a good review on this fantastic pattern! Another great job, love the total look of them on you and what cute pockets!
10/5/12 10:53 AM
puddypaws said...
These are great. Love the color and pocket design.
10/5/12 10:50 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great job, your fit is perfect! Love the back pocket designs, too.
10/5/12 10:30 AM
redside said...
What a fantastic fit!
10/5/12 10:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Advance Pattern Company 8436

photo
by: Graca

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info
Stretch & Sew 313

photo
by: DesignsByD...

Review