SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8827 (Misses' Dress And Belt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/12 4:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Wonderful review! Thank you. Such a lovely dress on you.
11/17/12 0:11 AM
SewWil said...
Stunning!!! Great job!
10/12/12 3:32 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I just bought this "easy" pattern and I'm so glad I found your review! I've had issues with Vogue directions also. Despite it your dress came out beautifully. It looks so stunning on you. Thanks for a very helpful reivew!
10/9/12 11:26 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
When I opened your photo I initially thought it was from the pattern envelope. Thanks for your review and best of luck with your recitals.
10/8/12 8:59 PM
lamstu said...
Wow, awesome dress! I would never have picked this pattern for anything - what a great eye for the style. I haven't sewn peachskin, but I'm sure I will one day, so good to know some secrets for that.
10/8/12 9:19 AM
AndreaSews said...
Really beautiful and elegant dress. Perfect for recitals!
10/7/12 10:54 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Fabulous dress for your purpose. Sounds like it was unnecessarily frustrating though. Thanks for the warnings.
10/7/12 8:07 PM
MamaSewing said...
Good for you for sticking it out to the end of the project as it turned out so well!
10/7/12 5:21 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress!
10/7/12 5:13 PM
velosewer said...
This is so elegant. Lovely.
10/7/12 5:00 PM
Aixoise said...
Elegant. You'll look lovely on stage.
10/7/12 4:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-126

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now