SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8990 (Misses' Dresses from 1967)

Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/12 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Fab! I love it, yeah, yeah, yeah, and I wanna shake your hand.
10/11/12 11:15 PM
Mufffet said...
:) I SO remember those styles - comfy too! You did a nice job. Very versatile, that pattern could be made elegant or groovy!
10/12/12 5:49 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love your dress! The fabric is so beautiful! Can you tell I'm from that era too! Great job, both you and your daughter look great. Hope you had a great time!
10/12/12 5:59 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a really cute dress! You and your daughter are precious.
10/12/12 7:55 AM
persevering said...
Thanks so much for sharing with us... you with your daughter... and the making of this great dress!
10/12/12 9:13 AM
Renren said...
You both look lovely. What a great photo! The fabric is perfectly suited to the style and period. I'm thinking "psychedelic" and "Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds." Picture yourself in a boat on a river/With tangerine trees and marmalade skies . . .
10/12/12 9:40 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
LOVE LOVE LOVE the fabric and great pairing with the pattern!
10/12/12 12:12 PM
lamstu said...
What a fun dress! Just wearing it would feel like a party for me. The style and the fit are spot on for your event.
10/12/12 9:52 PM
KatC83 said...
This looks perfect with your proportions. I love the choice of fabric, too!
10/13/12 0:45 AM
Catbird said...
I love it! Your fabrics are always so perfect for you and for the patterns and I love the shot of the two of you at the Beatles gala, looking bright and beautiful together.
10/13/12 9:16 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you Freya, Muffet, 1SewSweet, Amanda, persevering, Renren, Kensington, lamstu, KatC83, and Catbird!
10/13/12 1:34 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!!! Great fabric for this style.
10/13/12 11:04 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks so cute on you! I'm in love with that fabric!!
10/15/12 2:58 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha-ha! I can remember my brother and I sitting on a haystack in our back yard singing, "I wanna' hold your ha-a-a-a-a-a-nd," so your dress brings back lots of happy memories. And the PRINT you chose is GREAT, and such a PRETTY COLOR on you. :o)
11/11/12 3:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now