SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8990 (Misses' Dresses from 1967)

Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/12 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Ha-ha! I can remember my brother and I sitting on a haystack in our back yard singing, "I wanna' hold your ha-a-a-a-a-a-nd," so your dress brings back lots of happy memories. And the PRINT you chose is GREAT, and such a PRETTY COLOR on you. :o)
11/11/12 3:28 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks so cute on you! I'm in love with that fabric!!
10/15/12 2:58 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!!! Great fabric for this style.
10/13/12 11:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you Freya, Muffet, 1SewSweet, Amanda, persevering, Renren, Kensington, lamstu, KatC83, and Catbird!
10/13/12 1:34 PM
Catbird said...
I love it! Your fabrics are always so perfect for you and for the patterns and I love the shot of the two of you at the Beatles gala, looking bright and beautiful together.
10/13/12 9:16 AM
KatC83 said...
This looks perfect with your proportions. I love the choice of fabric, too!
10/13/12 0:45 AM
lamstu said...
What a fun dress! Just wearing it would feel like a party for me. The style and the fit are spot on for your event.
10/12/12 9:52 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
LOVE LOVE LOVE the fabric and great pairing with the pattern!
10/12/12 12:12 PM
Renren said...
You both look lovely. What a great photo! The fabric is perfectly suited to the style and period. I'm thinking "psychedelic" and "Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds." Picture yourself in a boat on a river/With tangerine trees and marmalade skies . . .
10/12/12 9:40 AM
persevering said...
Thanks so much for sharing with us... you with your daughter... and the making of this great dress!
10/12/12 9:13 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a really cute dress! You and your daughter are precious.
10/12/12 7:55 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love your dress! The fabric is so beautiful! Can you tell I'm from that era too! Great job, both you and your daughter look great. Hope you had a great time!
10/12/12 5:59 AM
Mufffet said...
:) I SO remember those styles - comfy too! You did a nice job. Very versatile, that pattern could be made elegant or groovy!
10/12/12 5:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fab! I love it, yeah, yeah, yeah, and I wanna shake your hand.
10/11/12 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

More Info
Make Bra DL01

photo
by: clothingen...

Review