Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3308 (Halter Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 159 times 
Reviewed by:ModCat
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ModCatstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/27/10
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/12 10:01 PM
Last Updated:10/8/12 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ModCat said... (10/9/12 1:12 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone for the comments! slmstyle- you are right about the maxi dress. I probably need 60" wide and a lot of it!
slmstyle said... (10/9/12 1:08 PM) Reply
Really cute top turned into a dress! I have been wanted to get this pattern and do a similar thing. I hope that you can make a maxi dress at some point as well, I think that would be great! It would have to be really wide fabric, or have a seam in the middle since it is cut on the bias, right? Thanks for the great, detailed review!
prostheticsgirl said... (10/9/12 8:08 AM) Reply
I LOVE your dress! It looks wonderful made in such a fun fabric. What a spectacular and nice looking dress for summer
pdiddly said... (10/9/12 3:32 AM) Reply
I hope it doesn't grow too much, but as you say you can cut it off if it does - lovely looking dress - I love kwik sew patterns too
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Kwik Sew 1672

photo
by: MrsMcWoman

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details