SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3308 (Halter Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 154 times 
Reviewed by:ModCat
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ModCatstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/27/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/12 10:01 PM
Last Updated:10/8/12 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said...
I hope it doesn't grow too much, but as you say you can cut it off if it does - lovely looking dress - I love kwik sew patterns too
10/9/12 3:32 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I LOVE your dress! It looks wonderful made in such a fun fabric. What a spectacular and nice looking dress for summer
10/9/12 8:08 AM
slmstyle said...
Really cute top turned into a dress! I have been wanted to get this pattern and do a similar thing. I hope that you can make a maxi dress at some point as well, I think that would be great! It would have to be really wide fabric, or have a seam in the middle since it is cut on the bias, right? Thanks for the great, detailed review!
10/9/12 1:08 PM
ModCat said...
Thanks everyone for the comments! slmstyle- you are right about the maxi dress. I probably need 60" wide and a lot of it!
10/9/12 1:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 8626

photo
by: wenznz

Review
brerrabbit.com 4800

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now