SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1197 (Misses' Top And Pants)

30 more reviews
Viewed 853 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/12 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Very nice! Comfy AND stylish, love 'em!
10/12/12 8:47 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Looking great! Thanks to you I picked up this pattern, just hope mine look as good on as yours do!
10/11/12 2:32 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful pants! I'm adding this pattern to my wishlist!
10/11/12 2:20 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful pants. Thank you for a review of "cool" elastic waist. I tend not to sew elastic waists because they do look frumpy so I appreciate your review of this pant.
10/11/12 9:43 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful pants! I think I will have to break from my pattern fast and get these.
10/11/12 8:01 AM
blue mooney said...
Thanks for reminding me of this pattern! I have some ponte coming soon for close-fitting pants. Yours look super, love the little vent.
10/11/12 7:59 AM
SewWil said...
Gotta love those instant gratification patterns. Your pants look great!
10/11/12 0:18 AM
ArtAttack said...
Mary, thank you for reminding me I did slim the leg down from the knee to ankle! I amended my review accordingly.
10/10/12 11:58 PM
marec said...
I also love this pattern. I tried it after reading your reviews of it and am totally in love with the pants. Did you cut these all one size, or make them smaller below the knee?
10/10/12 11:34 PM
Knitz said...
Very nice!
10/10/12 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2460

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
Simplicity Vintage 4825

photo
by: Christina ...

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now