SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2566 (Women's twinset)

28 more reviews
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/12 1:56 AM
Last Updated:10/23/12 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Sharon, I love the result you have achieved here! Glad you stepped out of your comfort zone! I do have this pattern in my stash. I must make it up.
10/14/12 3:13 AM
Janine S said...
Love the end result. Thank you for the detailed review.
10/14/12 3:36 AM
Dilliander said...
Arty but so wearable and high end rtw, such a fabulous combination and lovely result.
10/14/12 4:51 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Creative cardy with a difference, hope you got a lot out of the ASG in my hometown
10/14/12 6:44 AM
Lori V said...
This cardigan is gorgeous.
10/14/12 8:46 AM
BJ1400 said...
Nice! Love your fabric choices.
10/14/12 9:06 AM
marec said...
Sharon, this is so special and is sure to garner you many compliments. It is arty without being too diferent, the colors and prints are so congruent, and the fit is just right. I am totally in awe of your abilities and style.
10/14/12 9:57 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love your final result and what a great review! I really enjoyed reading it and seeing your adjustments!
10/14/12 10:11 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for this great review. I love seeing your adjustments as how they result in such a terrific fit. Your fabric combinations are just perfect!
10/14/12 10:23 AM
velosewer said...
I like how this cardi is arty and wearable too.
10/14/12 4:46 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Very creative! Glad you went with alternating cuffs - the perfect finish on this work of art!!
10/14/12 9:09 PM
Jrhee said...
Just wonderful, and looks so great on you!
10/14/12 9:23 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, wow, wow, how adorable! I have so many knit fabrics I could create into a cardi such as yours! Wow!
10/14/12 9:54 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Cute, creative and a perfect fit! Thanks for the review :)
10/15/12 8:32 AM
redside said...
Love it--so creative!
10/15/12 9:22 AM
tg33 said...
That looks great!!
10/15/12 9:42 AM
Silknmore said...
So stunning. It looks great on you.
10/15/12 10:07 AM
Silknmore said...
So stunning. It looks great on you.
10/15/12 10:07 AM
ChristineX said...
What a fun cardigan!
10/15/12 1:36 PM
JillyBe said...
You've taken ordinary and transformed it into "wow!" Great job :) I really appreciate when people take shots of their pattern alterations too....very helpful :)
10/16/12 3:36 AM
Deepika said...
Looks great! Thanks for sharing.
10/23/12 11:22 PM
sewingsilly said...
Love your mix of printed knits and the way you tied the combo's together with the stripe. Well Done!!
10/28/12 10:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-110

photo
by: Kbenco

Review