SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6607 (Misses'/Women's Tops and Tunic)

11 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/12 5:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous tunic Margy. I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern but I love yours.
10/12/12 5:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic. It looks great on you.
10/12/12 6:09 PM
PattyE said...
Love your tunic. I've got this pattern too so now I know it's a good one.
10/12/12 7:29 PM
lamstu said...
Wow, looks fab! And easy too - what could be better?
10/12/12 9:48 PM
rivergum said...
Fabulous! I like your version so much better than McCalls. Love the way you styled it too. And it made me look at the pattern with much more interest now. :-)
10/13/12 0:03 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous top, especially with that fabric.
10/13/12 1:12 AM
JillyBe said...
Yet another beautiful piece by you! Fabulous match of fabric & pattern.
10/13/12 4:15 AM
wimmie said...
it's really great how such a simple pattern matched with the right fabric choice and result in such a fabulous garment. as always you make it look good.
10/13/12 7:15 AM
cocosloft said...
So pretty - much prettier than the envelope picture conveys! Love your fabric choice!
10/13/12 7:22 AM
BillieJean said...
Love, love, love this!
10/13/12 7:32 AM
cleverkitty said...
wow so sharp on you, you styled it beautifully, perfect fabric choice.
10/13/12 9:06 AM
Catbird said...
Oooooh...I love that! Thanks for bringing the pattern to our attention. It's my kind of thing exactly and your version is wonderful. Love the styling!
10/13/12 9:12 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
You have a beautifully styled outfit from top to toes. Thanks also for the fabric vendor link. They have beautiful knits.
10/13/12 10:24 AM
marec said...
I am always intrigued by your work-you are able to take a pattern which *seems* nondescript and make something fabulous. Thanks for the review!
10/13/12 11:56 AM
carolynw said...
I hope you file for royalties for the sale of this pattern - would never have looked at it without your review and fabulous top !!
10/13/12 2:47 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You know what works and wear it well!
10/18/12 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-08

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Style 1054

photo
by: LotusMonke...

Review