SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8633 (Misses' Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/12 8:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress as is the previous one with leather bodice!
12/16/13 6:58 AM
Sew Good said...
Beautiful! I love the idea of using leather with other materials
10/3/13 0:06 AM
slmstyle said...
Thanks ladies! It was a great dress to make and fun to wear!
10/30/12 9:22 AM
Sheila457 said...
That dress is Fierce... Love It....
10/29/12 4:05 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW!! Your dress is AMAZING. I love the leather/fabric combon, the fit is perfect, and the exposed zipper is just lovely. Congrats on a truly spectacular creation
10/15/12 7:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, la, la!! You look dynamite in this dress! Great job!
10/15/12 2:46 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks amazing!!! Love the exposed zipper. You look stunning in this!
10/15/12 2:44 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous dress!
10/15/12 1:35 PM
norie creates said...
Omg! This is stunning! You have such great fashion sense. Love the changes you made with the exposed zipper.
10/15/12 1:20 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love this dress on you! Changing the zipper was a very smart move. You should have been in the fashion show :)
10/15/12 8:25 AM
tigergirl said...
I am in awe of you and your dress. This is a pattern I've had for quite a while but I haven't had the gumption to deal with it.
10/15/12 0:43 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!! Looks amazing on you.
10/14/12 11:21 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a knockout dress. You look fabulous. How fun that you were able to show it off at a fashion event.
10/14/12 10:38 PM
Jrhee said...
Wow!
10/14/12 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 7988

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Candice

Candice

More Info
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

More Info