SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (MISSES' TOP)

30 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 201
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 197
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/12 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sanibelle said...
What a great print for this pattern. I love the pop of colors combined with the black. I'm hoping to get to this one in the very near future, so thank you for your review!
10/18/12 2:17 PM
cleverkitty said...
Love your top, I have this pattern, can't wait to make it.
10/15/12 7:18 PM
carolynw said...
Great tee - different in a very nice way. Thanks for the review - I have been taking this pattern out and putting it back - will do as you say and try it soon
10/15/12 7:10 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very cool!
10/15/12 2:54 PM
Nan Kay said...
Great top, love the ruffle. I know unfinished is popular, but it still looks unfinished to me, so I'm not going there! Love this look on you.
10/15/12 11:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! Love the MT print and the addition of contrasting fabrics.
10/15/12 10:17 AM
VivianZ said...
cute top! I tried making this last month and also didn't like the raw edges. but sewing the seams normally didn't look right either. Now it is sitting as a project to be dealt with while I move on to others . maybe the contrast is the answer like yours.
10/15/12 9:03 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful combination! You've given me an idea - I think I'm going to copy you.
10/15/12 7:28 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love the combination of fabrics and the pumpkin ruffle ties it all together.
10/15/12 0:44 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! Love your fabric choice.
10/14/12 11:20 PM
jenleeC said...
Your top looks fabulous. Yes, raw edges; it is hard to overcome our need to 'finish' everything but I see it so often in high end RTW I am trying to overcome this fear!
10/14/12 10:47 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely combination of fabrics and a great tee!
10/14/12 9:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Savage Coco Patterns

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
Past Patterns 4990

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

More Info
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

More Info