SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (MISSES' TOP)

30 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 270 (patterns: 266)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/12 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sanibelle said... (10/18/12 2:17 PM) Reply
What a great print for this pattern. I love the pop of colors combined with the black. I'm hoping to get to this one in the very near future, so thank you for your review!
cleverkitty said... (10/15/12 7:18 PM) Reply
Love your top, I have this pattern, can't wait to make it.
carolynw said... (10/15/12 7:10 PM) Reply
Great tee - different in a very nice way. Thanks for the review - I have been taking this pattern out and putting it back - will do as you say and try it soon
imsewcrazy said... (10/15/12 2:54 PM) Reply
Very cool!
Nan Kay said... (10/15/12 11:28 AM) Reply
Great top, love the ruffle. I know unfinished is popular, but it still looks unfinished to me, so I'm not going there! Love this look on you.
ArtAttack said... (10/15/12 10:17 AM) Reply
Very cute! Love the MT print and the addition of contrasting fabrics.
VivianZ said... (10/15/12 9:03 AM) Reply
cute top! I tried making this last month and also didn't like the raw edges. but sewing the seams normally didn't look right either. Now it is sitting as a project to be dealt with while I move on to others . maybe the contrast is the answer like yours.
BillieJean said... (10/15/12 7:28 AM) Reply
Beautiful combination! You've given me an idea - I think I'm going to copy you.
Sharonspils said... (10/15/12 0:44 AM) Reply
Love the combination of fabrics and the pumpkin ruffle ties it all together.
SewWil said... (10/14/12 11:20 PM) Reply
Pretty top! Love your fabric choice.
jenleeC said... (10/14/12 10:47 PM) Reply
Your top looks fabulous. Yes, raw edges; it is hard to overcome our need to 'finish' everything but I see it so often in high end RTW I am trying to overcome this fear!
Dilliander said... (10/14/12 9:52 PM) Reply
Lovely combination of fabrics and a great tee!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick B 4875

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details