SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/16/12 3:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Don't you just love them? I love your pair.
10/16/12 5:32 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very impressive! Love the pocket detail too :)
10/16/12 6:43 AM
blue mooney said...
Very nice work, as always! That's a really good tip on choosing a size. Will have to remember that!
10/16/12 7:28 AM
NC Carol said...
Great review and your new jeans look fabulous. The fit, the details: better than RTW!
10/16/12 8:38 AM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans!
10/16/12 9:47 AM
sewmytime said...
Great pair of jeans!
10/16/12 9:47 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a great fitting pair of jeans! Love your choice for the pocket detail.
10/16/12 10:39 AM
ArtAttack said...
Whoo-hoo! Welcome to the Jalie Jeans Club! I'm about to make another pair as we speak. Yours are fab...especially the back pocket design...very classy!
10/16/12 10:51 AM
sunnysewer said...
those look fantastic
10/16/12 11:16 AM
sewingsilly said...
Great Job!! Loving the pocket detail too!! Nice tip on doubling the thread for topstitching!!
10/16/12 11:21 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Too cute!!
10/16/12 1:48 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great fit and good review.
10/16/12 1:57 PM
House of Pinheiro said...
Amazing
10/16/12 2:35 PM
RadarRadiance said...
They look great on you, love the pockets.
10/16/12 3:10 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love your jeans, especially the pocket embroidery. It was great to read your review, since I've really been wanting to try these and my pattern arrived in the mail yesterday. Thanks for a great review with lots of helpful tips.
10/16/12 4:18 PM
dolcevita said...
Excellent job, but you're definitely getting too skinny for that size! The embroidery and top stitching are worth the effort - lovely job.
10/16/12 5:08 PM
SewWil said...
Your jeans look amazing on you. Great job!!!
10/16/12 8:22 PM
Sue Parrott said...
These look nice on you! Great work!
10/16/12 8:36 PM
cleverkitty said...
perfect adjustment you made to your jeans, the fit is excellent. I just finished a pair last week (my 6th pair) would you believe I'm still tweaking the pattern!!! I decided last night they are a bit too tight when sitting. ho=hum maybe I need that class. Yes I did adjust the flare and will do more on the next pair. I love making them weather the fit is perfect or not, the fabric has a lot to do with the results too I found out. Love your pockets pdiddly :)
10/17/12 9:44 AM
Ciclista said...
If there were such things as Couture Jeans - yours would be the gold standard. Your jeans are fabulous!
10/17/12 9:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-14

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now