Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1052 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 518 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Marge99
photo
About Marge99star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/12 10:59 PM
Last Updated:10/17/12 11:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Very pretty jacket.
10/18/12 5:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love the whole outfit. Thanks for the thorough review.
10/18/12 7:05 AM
MNBarb said...
What a fun jacket. It has a personality of its own. You can go funky or dressy with this one. Such unique fabric.
10/18/12 11:30 AM
karen n said...
I really like both jackets and want to make them both!
10/18/12 12:55 PM
lauraborealis said...
That fabric is perfect for this!
10/18/12 2:43 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I'm crazy about your jacket. This pattern has been on my to do list for an embarrasingly long time. Maybe you have finally pushed me over the edge.
10/18/12 4:19 PM
n45 said...
You did an awesome job.
10/18/12 6:41 PM
Merche said...
Really lovely! This was one of my first envelope patterns, first jacket too, and I enjoyed so much the process of sewing it! I want to make the trousers again!
10/20/12 3:14 PM
Carolyn.S said...
This looks fantastic! Thanks for the terrific review too :)
10/21/12 11:08 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I love your version! I'm thinking of making this...
8/21/13 12:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-110
photo
Review by SusiM on 1/26/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 100
photo
Review by Leu on 12/27/11
Read Review

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 12 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 12 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9649 Pattern
Burda 9649 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us