SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3296 (Misses & Girls Tops)

Viewed 981 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/05 6:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Thank you everybody for your great feedback. My daughter is 11 and wears a size 10 but is size 14 tall. Besides the applique, it's a good basic pattern for fleece, not too oversized and easy to customize. I'm glad I bought this pattern after all
1/24/05 10:48 PM
JoleneF said...
Really nice, it looks great!
1/24/05 7:53 AM
BjP said...
Sorry, duplicate post!
1/24/05 7:30 AM
BjP said...
Thanks for this review! I've had it for quite some time and was hoping someone would review it. Glad it went together well and that the pockets look big enough for hands to get into. I probably will make the snowman one for myself (I like that it can be worn all winter and not just at holidays), but my DD would love this cat one. It certainly would be fun to see how close I can come to making one that looks like her black kitty! Nice job and thanks.
1/24/05 7:27 AM
SewingSusan said...
That is so cute! I've been looking at this pattern too, and yours looks so much better than the pattern envelope indicates. You could go to town on mixing and matching colorful cats.
1/24/05 5:47 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
It turned out really nice. You are right, it does look "artsy"...
1/23/05 8:37 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
OMG, that is sooo cute! How old is your daughter? What size does she wear in RTW? I may make this for my DGDs.
1/23/05 8:12 PM
mudcat said...
Cute cat. I assume you can make the top without the applique.
1/23/05 6:55 PM
dvazz said...
Adorable! Your daughter is a lucky girl!
1/23/05 6:41 PM
sosoatsewing said...
I've been looking at this pattern every time I'm in Hancock's, but having never done applique, I wasn't sure if I could do it. Thanks for your review, I think I'll try it for my cat crazy daughter..
1/23/05 6:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 9885 from 1980

photo
by: cowgirlcre...

Review
New Look 6130

photo
by: charid daw...

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now