SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3296 (Misses & Girls Tops)

Viewed 981 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/05 6:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sosoatsewing said...
I've been looking at this pattern every time I'm in Hancock's, but having never done applique, I wasn't sure if I could do it. Thanks for your review, I think I'll try it for my cat crazy daughter..
1/23/05 6:40 PM
dvazz said...
Adorable! Your daughter is a lucky girl!
1/23/05 6:41 PM
mudcat said...
Cute cat. I assume you can make the top without the applique.
1/23/05 6:55 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
OMG, that is sooo cute! How old is your daughter? What size does she wear in RTW? I may make this for my DGDs.
1/23/05 8:12 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
It turned out really nice. You are right, it does look "artsy"...
1/23/05 8:37 PM
SewingSusan said...
That is so cute! I've been looking at this pattern too, and yours looks so much better than the pattern envelope indicates. You could go to town on mixing and matching colorful cats.
1/24/05 5:47 AM
BjP said...
Thanks for this review! I've had it for quite some time and was hoping someone would review it. Glad it went together well and that the pockets look big enough for hands to get into. I probably will make the snowman one for myself (I like that it can be worn all winter and not just at holidays), but my DD would love this cat one. It certainly would be fun to see how close I can come to making one that looks like her black kitty! Nice job and thanks.
1/24/05 7:27 AM
BjP said...
Sorry, duplicate post!
1/24/05 7:30 AM
JoleneF said...
Really nice, it looks great!
1/24/05 7:53 AM
lmg said...
Thank you everybody for your great feedback. My daughter is 11 and wears a size 10 but is size 14 tall. Besides the applique, it's a good basic pattern for fleece, not too oversized and easy to customize. I'm glad I bought this pattern after all
1/24/05 10:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Stretch & Sew 744

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now