SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3296 (Misses & Girls Tops)

Viewed 981 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
Friend of PR

About lmgstarstar
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 72)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/05 6:14 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lmg said... (1/24/05 10:48 PM) Reply
Thank you everybody for your great feedback. My daughter is 11 and wears a size 10 but is size 14 tall. Besides the applique, it's a good basic pattern for fleece, not too oversized and easy to customize. I'm glad I bought this pattern after all
JoleneF said... (1/24/05 7:53 AM) Reply
Really nice, it looks great!
BjP said... (1/24/05 7:30 AM) Reply
Sorry, duplicate post!
BjP said... (1/24/05 7:27 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review! I've had it for quite some time and was hoping someone would review it. Glad it went together well and that the pockets look big enough for hands to get into. I probably will make the snowman one for myself (I like that it can be worn all winter and not just at holidays), but my DD would love this cat one. It certainly would be fun to see how close I can come to making one that looks like her black kitty! Nice job and thanks.
SewingSusan said... (1/24/05 5:47 AM) Reply
That is so cute! I've been looking at this pattern too, and yours looks so much better than the pattern envelope indicates. You could go to town on mixing and matching colorful cats.
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (1/23/05 8:37 PM) Reply
It turned out really nice. You are right, it does look "artsy"...
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (1/23/05 8:12 PM) Reply
OMG, that is sooo cute! How old is your daughter? What size does she wear in RTW? I may make this for my DGDs.
mudcat said... (1/23/05 6:55 PM) Reply
Cute cat. I assume you can make the top without the applique.
dvazz said... (1/23/05 6:41 PM) Reply
Adorable! Your daughter is a lucky girl!
sosoatsewing said... (1/23/05 6:40 PM) Reply
I've been looking at this pattern every time I'm in Hancock's, but having never done applique, I wasn't sure if I could do it. Thanks for your review, I think I'll try it for my cat crazy daughter..
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Butterick 5924

by: HelenM01

PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern


Pattern Details
McCall's 6241

by: Mahogany S...