SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5504 (Misses'/Women's Shorts and Capri Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/12 5:08 PM
Last Updated:10/18/12 5:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wimmie said...
Your pants are really great. I made this pattern in faux swede and found it to be great fun as well as easy. I also used elastic instead of the draw string. Great job and really nice with your different tops.
10/19/12 0:28 AM
VivianZ said...
I would have skipped over this pattern. Lovely.
10/19/12 8:15 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, you SHOULD love them...adorable and look super cute on you!
10/19/12 11:05 AM
sewin said...
Love this look on you. I'm making something similar and now you've encouraged me about the outcome. I too greatly prefer elastic to draw string. Great job.
10/19/12 1:39 PM
carolynw said...
Love your capris - looks fanastic with all the different tops - I have skipped over this pattern so many times - now on my must get list
10/19/12 2:14 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Nice job and a very helpful review. Now, how much is one of them walking foots... I'm convinced!
10/19/12 4:54 PM
Renren said...
Fabulous project--love the pattern, the fabric, your review and the capri pants. (Love that top you are wearing, too.)
10/21/12 1:30 PM
ktr2567 said...
there so cute, cocoa takes on Denim and WINS! lol
10/28/12 10:06 AM
sewin said...
Love your style Coco and these capris are just another great look from you. Keep inpsiring us!
10/29/12 9:06 AM
Gigil said...
Thanks for the hint on using just elastic. I too am not a fan of drawstrings...I really DO NOT need anything else to point attention to my tummy. Will be making it soon for our Florida winter.
1/6/13 11:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1003

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now