SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6097 (dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 1146 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 194 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/18/12 10:07 PM
Last Updated:11/7/13 9:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sdp717 said...
Lovely dress! The fabric is very pretty.
12/10/12 0:27 AM
sdp717 said...
Lovely dress! The fabric is very pretty.
12/10/12 0:27 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm sold. I thought I had every wrap dress, but a wrap dress with pockets? A must-have. You look terrific, as usual.
10/21/12 12:44 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress!
10/21/12 1:38 AM
SewPrincess said...
Very pretty! Great dress!!
10/20/12 2:58 PM
Merche said...
This looks perfect. You have the ability to match each pattern with the perfect fabric and print. Im in awe, once again
10/20/12 9:51 AM
hpsauce said...
Love this..now I Want one!
10/19/12 4:22 PM
SavageCoco said...
Another stunner! You do such beautiful work.
10/19/12 11:53 AM
cleverkitty said...
I like everything about this dress, pockets, color and your belt. I have this pattern and hope when I make it I can can have a similar look.. well maybe... can I borrow some inches/height from you? :)
10/19/12 11:44 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks dress looks really nice, you did a great job on it. Wonderful fit!
10/19/12 10:31 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Adorable dress and I love it with the blue shoes! Thanks for the review and the hint about shortening the facing - I am hoping to cut out this pattern today!
10/19/12 10:08 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful and chic! This is one of my favorite dress patterns. Thanks for the smart tip regarding the neck facing!
10/19/12 6:10 AM
jlg said...
Another fabulous dress that fits you perfectly.
10/19/12 5:33 AM
pdiddly said...
that looks beautiful, might have to add it to my list.
10/19/12 4:53 AM
Scheri said...
Looks very nice on you
10/19/12 1:41 AM
Jrhee said...
Very pretty dress!
10/19/12 1:19 AM
tigergirl said...
Your garments always look outstanding and much better than the envelope pictures. Here's another one that fits that criteria.
10/19/12 1:18 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! This is coming up soon in my queue so thanks for the review.
10/19/12 0:37 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Great looking dress! Looks wonderful on you as always. I just finished this dress as well. This is a great pattern!!!
10/19/12 0:31 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Great for work and play! Beautiful color
10/18/12 11:01 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lovely! Great tip about shortening the neck facing.
10/18/12 10:41 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute and love the fabric!
10/18/12 10:36 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Pretty, pretty dress! I love your sewing, it is always so perfect.
10/18/12 10:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Jalie 2456

photo
by: TaylorMade...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now