Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6097 (dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 497 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/19/12 11:00 PM
Last Updated:10/19/12 11:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
It's fab on you! Timely review as I am sewing it as I write this. Thanks for the heads up on the front band. I will use my stretch as I sew method...great review and super cute dress!!
10/20/12 0:23 AM
LoriLaroo said...
Great job! I just picked up this pattern and after seeing your finished garment and others, and your helpful review, I hope to sew it soon. Thanks. It looks great on you.
10/20/12 8:39 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a beautiful dress on you! I love the fabric too! I'm going to get this pattern, thanks for the tips!
10/20/12 9:31 AM
KarlaB said...
I think your dress is so much better than the pattern picture! It looks great on you! The fabric is beautiful!
10/20/12 9:06 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great! Looks marvelous on you. Love your choice of fabric.
10/20/12 11:13 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another beautiful version of this great dress. I love how you've styled it- fantastic necklace, belt and boots.
10/21/12 10:54 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
10/29/12 0:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 3881
photo
Review by colourbynu... on 5/11/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3503
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 8/25/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1478 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1478 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5181 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5181 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us