SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-102 (vest)

Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/12 2:40 PM
Last Updated:12/28/13 10:35 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
What about the long version with a belt? Or shorten the short version. It's a cool looking faux fur.
10/21/12 0:15 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
I like the long version and it would be cute with a belt! I think you'll be glad to have it when the weather gets cooler.
10/21/12 3:53 PM
Elke said...
I like the long version.
10/21/12 8:17 PM
PeggyA said...
I also vote for the long version and agree that you might try a wide belt.
10/21/12 10:57 PM
inkstain said...
Definitely the longer version, with no flares, but slim pants to balance the furry upper half and absolutely no wide flat shoes, but a stylish heeled boot. Half the fun of wearing a fashion like this is making it sing with the right styling! Great vest in the making!
10/22/12 1:41 PM
Immelu said...
Thanks for the votes, and definitely thanks for the tips on how to style inkstain! I admit that I am pretty clueless. I've got the pants, and I have the boots..I'll try it and see what I think!
10/22/12 5:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8497

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now