SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-102 (vest)

Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 131
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/12 2:40 PM
Last Updated:12/28/13 10:35 AM


See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Thanks for the votes, and definitely thanks for the tips on how to style inkstain! I admit that I am pretty clueless. I've got the pants, and I have the boots..I'll try it and see what I think!
10/22/12 5:55 PM
inkstain said...
Definitely the longer version, with no flares, but slim pants to balance the furry upper half and absolutely no wide flat shoes, but a stylish heeled boot. Half the fun of wearing a fashion like this is making it sing with the right styling! Great vest in the making!
10/22/12 1:41 PM
PeggyA said...
I also vote for the long version and agree that you might try a wide belt.
10/21/12 10:57 PM
Elke said...
I like the long version.
10/21/12 8:17 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
I like the long version and it would be cute with a belt! I think you'll be glad to have it when the weather gets cooler.
10/21/12 3:53 PM
PattyE said...
What about the long version with a belt? Or shorten the short version. It's a cool looking faux fur.
10/21/12 0:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Dawn Anderson Designs 201

photo
by: julieb

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-113

photo
by: vchan38

Review