SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

33 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:tigergirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tigergirlstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 11/30/09
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/12 5:54 PM
Last Updated:10/20/12 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
softannie said... (5/28/14 2:33 PM) Reply
lol! They wore great stiff petticoats back then that kept the gathers from collecting between their legs but scratched like the dickens unless you wore a long slip...
karen n said... (1/9/13 2:30 AM) Reply
Very useful details
Erin D said... (1/4/13 10:44 PM) Reply
I love your changes. I have this dress in the queue and I think I will consider making a similar A-line skirt.
tigergirl said... (10/23/12 6:13 PM) Reply
Thanks! I've certainly had enough of this pattern now. At some stage I'll have to have a blog give away (you can bet this one will be in it!).
becca a said... (10/21/12 9:32 AM) Reply
What a great review for a frustrating pattern! The red version is very striking--great save to reshape the skirt.
imsewcrazy said... (10/21/12 9:05 AM) Reply
Love your version. Looks great on you!!! I like the pink one too!
WRC said... (10/21/12 8:34 AM) Reply
Good save with this dress. The A-line version looks good!
Deepika said... (10/21/12 0:10 AM) Reply
A great save and what a fun review. Oh and the dress is fabulous on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 280868-1002

photo
by: EmeraldEri...

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details