SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:tigergirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tigergirlstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 11/30/09
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/12 5:54 PM
Last Updated:10/20/12 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
softannie said...
lol! They wore great stiff petticoats back then that kept the gathers from collecting between their legs but scratched like the dickens unless you wore a long slip...
5/28/14 2:33 PM
karen n said...
Very useful details
1/9/13 2:30 AM
Erin D said...
I love your changes. I have this dress in the queue and I think I will consider making a similar A-line skirt.
1/4/13 10:44 PM
tigergirl said...
Thanks! I've certainly had enough of this pattern now. At some stage I'll have to have a blog give away (you can bet this one will be in it!).
10/23/12 6:13 PM
becca a said...
What a great review for a frustrating pattern! The red version is very striking--great save to reshape the skirt.
10/21/12 9:32 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Love your version. Looks great on you!!! I like the pink one too!
10/21/12 9:05 AM
WRC said...
Good save with this dress. The A-line version looks good!
10/21/12 8:34 AM
Deepika said...
A great save and what a fun review. Oh and the dress is fabulous on you!
10/21/12 0:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

No Pattern Used ps008 Quilts illustrated

photo
by: hopflower

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
McCall's 6427

photo
by: pamxch

Review