SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

31 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:tigergirl
photo

 
 
About tigergirlstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/30/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/12 5:54 PM
Last Updated:10/20/12 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
A great save and what a fun review. Oh and the dress is fabulous on you!
10/21/12 0:10 AM
WRC said...
Good save with this dress. The A-line version looks good!
10/21/12 8:34 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Love your version. Looks great on you!!! I like the pink one too!
10/21/12 9:05 AM
becca a said...
What a great review for a frustrating pattern! The red version is very striking--great save to reshape the skirt.
10/21/12 9:32 AM
tigergirl said...
Thanks! I've certainly had enough of this pattern now. At some stage I'll have to have a blog give away (you can bet this one will be in it!).
10/23/12 6:13 PM
Erin D said...
I love your changes. I have this dress in the queue and I think I will consider making a similar A-line skirt.
1/4/13 10:44 PM
karen n said...
Very useful details
1/9/13 2:30 AM
softannie said...
lol! They wore great stiff petticoats back then that kept the gathers from collecting between their legs but scratched like the dickens unless you wore a long slip...
5/28/14 2:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Kwik Sew 3003

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now