SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1164 (Misses' Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 12:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
Wow, I really love this look!
10/23/12 1:12 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I can only follow the general consensus...a lot of style, a little bit funky...all in all a great jacket perfect for the way you've styled it.
10/23/12 7:35 AM
carolynw said...
This jacket looks very, very nice on you - I was really very surprised to read that you weren't loving it - the colour is gorgeous and looks great on you. Very versatile jacket - the elastic in the back looks like what I have seen in jackets on a recent shopping expedition so you right in style
10/22/12 4:27 PM
Margaret said...
I think it looks nice on you! Love the contrast color lining.
10/22/12 10:52 AM
Margie T said...
I think it looks really nice. Love the colour.
10/22/12 1:21 AM
Ms. McCall said...
Great jacket which really makes the outfit look really sophisticated - well done!
10/21/12 11:15 PM
wildberrymom said...
Very casual chic and fabulous with jeans. It looks great on you too. I think the unusual lines of the front are especially nice--very nice!
10/21/12 10:47 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I like this on you! It looks comfy and chic. With the outfit you settled in it looks great! Love the fabric!
10/21/12 10:21 PM
CorgieMom said...
WINNER! Looks great with the blue collar shirt - you look very hip. I love it and jealous that I don't have one. Great job!
10/21/12 10:16 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I really like your jacket. I think it is very slimming, not that you need extra slimming. Love it with the collared shirt too!
10/21/12 9:07 PM
marec said...
It's wonderful on you-don't even consider that it is shapeless. It looks elegant and comfortable and very chic with a collared shirt. I love this on you.
10/21/12 8:21 PM
marec said...
too many clicks
10/21/12 8:20 PM
BJ1400 said...
I think it looks great. Such a good color for you. And I like the elastic in the back. Great review too.
10/21/12 5:20 PM
Knitz said...
Really good look with the collared shirt. It may not give you a Sophia Loren shape, but it's interesting and cute -- sounds like a win to me!
10/21/12 2:54 PM
SewWil said...
This juror is weighing in: Your jacket looks very nice on you. I like the colors you chose for the shell and the lining. They go great together. You may want to put it away for a little while and pull it back out . I bet you will love it at that point.
10/21/12 1:35 PM
Jrhee said...
I also think it looks great on you, and I think it is perfect with the collared shirt and necklace! Beautiful fabric is all you need sometimes!
10/21/12 1:33 PM
cleverkitty said...
No shape? whatcha thinkin? your celery light as opposed to celery heavy. I think the jacket looks GREAT and the elastic gives some waistline curve so much more then your carrot eye can see. I love it with the collared shirt, the denim gives you a hip look along with the jackets BEAUTIFUL color you got a pulled together style that is the heart of your stalk. The lining is A+ so cool those two colors together :)
10/21/12 1:26 PM
ArtAttack said...
It's really cute on you...kudos for overcoming your struggles, it was worth.
10/21/12 1:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: chenille

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-144

photo
by: nowak

Review