SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6204 (Misses' tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1284 times 
Reviewed by:PegL
photo

 
 
About PegLstar
MO USA
Member since: 2/18/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/05 12:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrs quickly said...
I too purchased this fabric and was disappointed by the color. The yellowish green is odd and vibrant. It has a neon quality to it. Try wearing your top with a brown or olive suit. I think it will work. That's what I plan to do.
6/13/05 8:01 PM
PegL said...
Thanks Jeanette! I still have the top hanging in my sewing room trying to decide it's fate! LOL I appreciate your positive input! ;>)
2/2/05 8:05 AM
JeanetteE said...
I read your review after clicking on the picture & thinking" wow, nice top for a busty woman". The color & top look great on you.
2/1/05 1:21 PM
PegL said...
I'm interested in the comments regarding the fit as being good. Thanks! To me, it looks too tight and accentuates my "endowments" too much. You're making me rethink but I'm still not sure about this pattern for me. As to the fabric, Debbie -- I normally love these colors too (or the way they appeared on screen) but the yellowy green in this piece is just strange! In a more olive green, I think I would like it -- I do like the print design. It sure makes me look more carefully at what I'm seeing on my monitor before ordering! LOL
1/26/05 8:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You did a nice job with the top. I like the colors of the fabric, I am a spring but switch to autumn colors frequently. Screen colors and the actual fabric are sometimes quite different.
1/26/05 5:45 AM
AnneM said...
Definitely not my style fabric either. But I think the top looks great on you. It doesn't minimize your bust, but shows your curves in a very flattering way (at least in the picture).
1/25/05 7:27 AM
JoleneF said...
I have looked at this pattern too and just didn't know if I would like it either so I didn't pick it up. I agree it is a cute top and I am sure that someone will like it if you do donate it.
1/25/05 7:26 AM
Debbie Cook said...
What's the saying ... one man's trash is another man's treasure?? I love the colors in the top ... I think they are "my" colors (autumn). I made this top too and I'm still deciding whether I like mine or not. :)
1/24/05 7:31 PM
CatherineN said...
Yes, EOS can be a surprise, can't it?
1/24/05 3:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8392

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now