Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Stacie Jean Jacket (Stacie Jean Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 793 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:clotheshorse
photo
Friend of PR
About clotheshorsestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/24/10
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/12 11:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
That is gorgeous! Although my measurements are a StyleArc 6, I find they run a tad big, especially in the shoulders. I have this pattern already so I hope I can scale my version down as successfully as you did!
10/23/12 11:34 AM
LynnRowe said...
Other than "OMG AWESOME!!! WANT!!!!" what can one say? Stunning. Gorgeous. Beautifully sewn! That's the nicest jean jacket pattern I've ever seen, love the shaping; and the sewing is superb! And congrats on your first review! :)
10/23/12 11:52 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute jeans jacket...I don't tend to like the boxiness of them, either, but this has a cute shape. Thanks for the great review!
10/23/12 12:00 PM
jannw said...
Great jacket! Love the fabric that used..Congrats on the first review!!
10/23/12 12:06 PM
Sibilance7 said...
What a beautiful jacket and what a beautiful job you've done sewing it! I'm definitely going to check out this pattern because I have the same problem with jean jackets being too boxy. Thanks for the helpful review!
10/23/12 12:12 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Well, gee, thanks a bunch. I thought this was one SA pattern I could pass on. Your fantastic jacket has changed my mind.
10/23/12 12:18 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking jacket!
10/23/12 12:57 PM
MNBarb said...
This is what I was looking for when I made the Jalie jean jacket. It was boxy as I should have seen from the drawing but your Style Arc is fantastic! I love the shape and the illusion of more shape with the insets having curved topstitching. Fabric choice, buttons, topstitching...all perfect!
10/23/12 1:03 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful. You have made one spectacular looking jacket. I must try Style Arc soon.
10/23/12 1:08 PM
sewingsilly said...
Beautiful!! Well done!! Would love to see this jacket made with the addition of some embroidery.
10/23/12 1:49 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jacket is fabulous! I am so glad there is a curvy jean jacket pattern out there so I can add it to my squillion patterns too.
10/23/12 1:52 PM
quathy said...
NICE!!!!
10/23/12 3:06 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh my gosh, this is fantastic!! Your work is gorgeous! (Oh gee, thanks for setting the standard so high for the rest of us . . .) Well done!!
10/23/12 3:29 PM
Twinset said...
Great! I wish I could see it on you! Now I'm sure many people will want to make this pattern after seeing your version. (including me)
10/23/12 3:34 PM
clotheshorse said...
Thanks everyone for all the nice comments on my first review, I really appreciate it! It is a very good pattern, I have more SA patterns that I'm looking forward to making. sewingsilly, I was thinking about adding some embroidery to the next one! redrockcity, I wasn't sure if the pattern ran a bit large in the shoulders, I have very narrow shoulders and a narrow back but it's something to take note of for sure. Twinset, I'm very camera shy but I'll maybe try to post a pic...try :)
10/23/12 4:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
It's beautiful. Could you comment on the topstitching? It makes the jacket! I think you just sold a lot I these patterns for style arc.
10/23/12 4:52 PM
JillyBe said...
Beautiful job! I too thought I could pass on this pattern....now I'm wondering....
10/23/12 7:21 PM
clotheshorse said...
CynthiaSue, thanks! I used a Gutermann 30wt. silk thread on top to match the colour and sheen of the fabric. I was a bit out of my comfort zone using a different foot than I'm used to, on my fab new machine. It's the Pfaff bi-level foot and I'm used to one with a guide, but I really liked the foot once I got used to it!
10/23/12 9:35 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket!
10/24/12 0:04 AM
meggy said...
LOVE IT! I have had my eye on this pattern and was also not sure about wearing a jean jacket. You have changed my mind with this gorgeous jacket. "WANT" You have done a wonderful job.
10/24/12 0:26 AM
Jaknan said...
I really really love your jacket. I just made this up as well in a black stretch denim but haven't posted it yet. I will in the next couple of days. Fantastic jacket you've made and great pattern!
10/24/12 0:56 AM
Lynmarie said...
This is the best jeans jacket I've seen in a very long time, beautifully sewn, congratulations!
10/24/12 4:36 AM
Mazzygirl said...
beautiful jacket! I too hesitated on this one as I didn't want another boxy jacket, but after seeing yours will be buying this pattern (as will many others too!) Really nicely made & I'm sure you'll get plenty of wear out of it!
10/24/12 6:15 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Job well done. Your jacket is perfect. Love the fabric and style. Thank you for bringing my attention to this pattern.
10/24/12 9:31 AM
sewing addict said...
Your jacket looks great. I was delighted to see your review as I just took delivery of this and 5 other patterns from Style Arc. Your creation has sprurred me on to make this.
10/24/12 6:12 PM
minggiddylooloo said...
I just cut this pattern out yesterday, can't wait to make mine! Your jacket is beautiful, thanks so much for reviewing it.
10/31/12 11:38 AM
LindaVee said...
Beautiful! Thanks for posting.
10/1/13 1:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Other Hot Scott Cargo Shorts
photo
Review by debbielnix on 5/23/10
Read Review

Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern
Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-106
photo
Review by jennybaxt on 2/22/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1675 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1675 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1259 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 1259 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us