Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: V8710 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 495 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/12 2:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
I have this pattern and have wondered about it. Your version with the stripes is very cute! I don't want a lot of flare at the bottom so if I ever make this I will heed your review and opinion. Thanks.
10/23/12 3:39 PM
ggf2005 said...
cool look with the stripes
10/23/12 4:45 PM
allycovey said...
Excellent job on the positioning of those stripes
10/23/12 5:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
Those stripes and the generally neat fit make it a really snazzy top. I hope you either get the flare under control or get to like it.
10/23/12 5:59 PM
JillyBe said...
Awesome job of stripe placement - it makes this top very special :)
10/23/12 7:19 PM
Karendee said...
I love your stripe top, including the flare at the bottom. Great top!
10/23/12 9:38 PM
tweedcurtain said...
Welcome back to reviewing! Neat that you had a very similar fabric to the envelope model to try out. Looks comfy!
10/23/12 11:54 PM
MissCelie said...
Love how you played with the stripes
10/24/12 7:34 AM
cocosloft said...
Love your top! Stripe placement is so clever.
10/24/12 8:22 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking top.
10/24/12 9:25 AM
marec said...
This is very cool-what a great use of the stripes. It is wonderful to see a review from you :-) as I admire your sewing talent and knowledge.
10/24/12 10:01 AM
Silknmore said...
Your top looks great. Glad to see your review. Mine became a wadder - was made from very drapey fabric and it still had far to much flare.
10/24/12 10:45 AM
Annette1 said...
It is SO good to see a review from you, and you posted it on my BIRTHDAY, too! (Of course, I MISSED it at the time, but STILL.) What a wonderful use of your striped fabrics for this top, and I think the fit is SPOT ON. :o)
11/11/12 3:39 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely blouse and love the stripe placement.
2/15/13 4:14 PM
marjenann said...
I love your version of this top! It looks fabulous! Now to find a perfect fabric like yours!
6/2/13 3:16 PM
Dr. P. said...
As usual, very helpful review - Hope you keep on because your knowledge is so valuable!
8/7/13 5:37 PM
kerrymay said...
Interesting that you left out the top stitching. I've put it in my half finished top but the jury is still out
9/24/13 6:06 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, so glad I've found your vh review. I keep checking this pattern out. Now I must make it!
2/12/14 3:03 PM
LovelyRita said...
I think it looks fantastic on you. Very flattering and beautifully sewn - looks like RTW. It doesn't look like there's too much drape to me, but maybe a different view would show it more. Personally, I like a lot of drape so that it doesn't cling to my tummy ;-)
3/18/14 9:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's M6270
photo
Review by juliesbtw on 6/3/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2795 Hoddie
photo
Review by swirlgurl on 1/4/14
Read Review

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us