SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8710 

1 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/12 2:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
I have this pattern and have wondered about it. Your version with the stripes is very cute! I don't want a lot of flare at the bottom so if I ever make this I will heed your review and opinion. Thanks.
10/23/12 3:39 PM
ggf2005 said...
cool look with the stripes
10/23/12 4:45 PM
allycovey said...
Excellent job on the positioning of those stripes
10/23/12 5:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
Those stripes and the generally neat fit make it a really snazzy top. I hope you either get the flare under control or get to like it.
10/23/12 5:59 PM
JillyBe said...
Awesome job of stripe placement - it makes this top very special :)
10/23/12 7:19 PM
Karendee said...
I love your stripe top, including the flare at the bottom. Great top!
10/23/12 9:38 PM
tweedcurtain said...
Welcome back to reviewing! Neat that you had a very similar fabric to the envelope model to try out. Looks comfy!
10/23/12 11:54 PM
MissCelie said...
Love how you played with the stripes
10/24/12 7:34 AM
cocosloft said...
Love your top! Stripe placement is so clever.
10/24/12 8:22 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking top.
10/24/12 9:25 AM
marec said...
This is very cool-what a great use of the stripes. It is wonderful to see a review from you :-) as I admire your sewing talent and knowledge.
10/24/12 10:01 AM
Silknmore said...
Your top looks great. Glad to see your review. Mine became a wadder - was made from very drapey fabric and it still had far to much flare.
10/24/12 10:45 AM
Annette1 said...
It is SO good to see a review from you, and you posted it on my BIRTHDAY, too! (Of course, I MISSED it at the time, but STILL.) What a wonderful use of your striped fabrics for this top, and I think the fit is SPOT ON. :o)
11/11/12 3:39 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely blouse and love the stripe placement.
2/15/13 4:14 PM
marjenann said...
I love your version of this top! It looks fabulous! Now to find a perfect fabric like yours!
6/2/13 3:16 PM
Dr. P. said...
As usual, very helpful review - Hope you keep on because your knowledge is so valuable!
8/7/13 5:37 PM
kerrymay said...
Interesting that you left out the top stitching. I've put it in my half finished top but the jury is still out
9/24/13 6:06 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, so glad I've found your vh review. I keep checking this pattern out. Now I must make it!
2/12/14 3:03 PM
ColeenS said...
I think it looks fantastic on you. Very flattering and beautifully sewn - looks like RTW. It doesn't look like there's too much drape to me, but maybe a different view would show it more. Personally, I like a lot of drape so that it doesn't cling to my tummy ;-)
3/18/14 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 07-2012-116

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now