Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ageless Patterns: 1066 (1894 Tailor Gown) - Type:Costumes
Review submitted in Costume Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 275 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:cowgirlbb
photo
About cowgirlbb
Member since: 7/5/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/12 10:33 AM
Last Updated:10/26/12 3:58 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CathyWeeks said...
Wow... Amazing work. Simply beautiful.
10/26/12 12:41 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress, but your pictures are sooo small. Wish I could view them bigger. Congratulations on your first PR review! Thanks for fixing the pics. I'm astonished at all the detail. Beautiful work!
10/26/12 1:08 PM
cowgirlbb said...
Thank you very much. I tried to make the pictures bigger but it does not seem to be working however I included My Photo album http at the end of the review.
10/26/12 2:39 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This is so cool! Wow. alot of work for one night. or will you have other places to wear it? Thanks for the information about the Ageless Patterns. I am going to look that up. I think it would be interesting to work with patterns built like they were in period times.
10/26/12 4:03 PM
Morisot said...
That is...awesome!
10/26/12 7:11 PM
sugarduck said...
Those sleeves are incredible! I'm not sure what kind of event you're attending, but there's not doubt you'll have the most impressive costume! Great job.
10/27/12 5:49 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow! That is truly impressive
10/27/12 10:44 AM
Pj3g said...
WOW! You did an incredible job! Gorgeous!!!
10/27/12 11:15 AM
paloverde said...
This is so fabulous. I love all the work you put into--especially all the embellishments and accessories. I'm so glad you reviewed it!
10/27/12 4:23 PM
meleliza said...
It's really wonderful! It must have been quite the labor, but you've done a tremendous job. Such attention to details! Thanks for sharing this.
10/27/12 9:58 PM
couturemom said...
I'm really curious to know where you got to where this! Those sleeves are amazing.
10/29/12 7:12 AM
cowgirlbb said...
Thank you all for the nice comments. For those who have asked- I will wear this at Halloween but I also belong to a Victorian Tea Group and I give lectures about historical times at the local library. Costumes are part of both of these activities so this dress will be well used.
10/29/12 8:16 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Get a load of those mutton sleeves, those are the best! Your dress is wonderful, what a great job you did, you're gorgeous!
10/29/12 5:01 PM
j Renee Design said...
This is amazing...I love it! And how awesome that you will get lots of wear out of it...even better!
10/31/12 8:32 AM
Sharonspils said...
Amazing outfit and so glad it isn't just for Halloween.
11/1/12 7:41 AM
MissParayim said...
This is fantastic!
11/1/12 9:56 AM
LM2HYD said...
Wow! Incredible Dress. Beautifully done.
11/5/12 7:22 AM
JanElise said...
Really amazing outfit! I love the hat!
1/1/13 5:54 AM
cowgirlbb said...
Thanks! Hats are what I do best.
1/5/13 8:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Pillows
photo
Review by mClones on 4/22/05
Read Review

Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5877 Pajama Shorts
photo
Review by SunnyQ on 10/7/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us