SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

63 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/26/12 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
I love the top and love the fabric too.
10/26/12 10:12 PM
no7262 said...
Lynn, looks great! Love the color! Nora :)
10/26/12 10:20 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, I agree! It's lovely. I will have to get this pattern cause that's my kind of comfy top.
10/26/12 10:46 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top! I love this pattern as well and plan to sew up a couple more in the very near future.
10/26/12 10:55 PM
Raye Ann said...
gorgeous!
10/27/12 0:49 AM
slee said...
Very nice top! I love the fabric. Where did you get it?
10/27/12 7:37 AM
sewingsilly said...
Great Job!! Love your fabric!!
10/27/12 8:02 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lynn, I love cowls..and this is gorgeous!
10/27/12 8:11 AM
cleverkitty said...
Interesting fabric reminds me of a toile print, love the drape of the neck and your right perfect for cooler weather.
10/27/12 9:56 AM
carolynw said...
Looks lovely - great fit and beautiful fabric - have pattern and may yet sew more than a dozen - we are colder here in Ontario - smile
10/27/12 12:28 PM
carolynw said...
Looks lovely - great fit and beautiful fabric - have pattern and may yet sew more than a dozen - we are colder here in Ontario - smile
10/27/12 12:28 PM
leenaa said...
very nice fabric and fine execution of the pattern!
10/27/12 2:11 PM
chenille said...
Beautiful!
10/27/12 4:04 PM
MNBarb said...
Why is this pattern just sitting idly in my cupboard? Yes, the weather is cooler and your cowl is inspiring. I need to find some fabric that is equally beautiful and whip up a cowl neck top. Thanks for the review.
10/27/12 4:50 PM
marec said...
Moving this one to the top of my queue due to your gorgeous top. Beautiful work!
10/27/12 5:12 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty. The fabric is GORGEOUS!
10/28/12 10:29 AM
LynnRowe said...
Thanks, everyone! slee, the fabric is from Emma One Sock. Or was...it sold out very quickly. It is a fabulous fabric! I love the colorway and Venice design, but the fabric itself is incredible, I'd love a ton more! It's got great recovery and has quite the body to it, very substantial, and a total dream to sew and press. Wish I'd snagged more.
10/28/12 1:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Cynbular

Review
StyleArc Audrey Jacket

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now