Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3740 (Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 573 times 62 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/26/12 9:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
I love the top and love the fabric too.
10/26/12 10:12 PM
no7262 said...
Lynn, looks great! Love the color! Nora :)
10/26/12 10:20 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, I agree! It's lovely. I will have to get this pattern cause that's my kind of comfy top.
10/26/12 10:46 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top! I love this pattern as well and plan to sew up a couple more in the very near future.
10/26/12 10:55 PM
Raye Ann said...
gorgeous!
10/27/12 0:49 AM
slee said...
Very nice top! I love the fabric. Where did you get it?
10/27/12 7:37 AM
sewingsilly said...
Great Job!! Love your fabric!!
10/27/12 8:02 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lynn, I love cowls..and this is gorgeous!
10/27/12 8:11 AM
cleverkitty said...
Interesting fabric reminds me of a toile print, love the drape of the neck and your right perfect for cooler weather.
10/27/12 9:56 AM
carolynw said...
Looks lovely - great fit and beautiful fabric - have pattern and may yet sew more than a dozen - we are colder here in Ontario - smile
10/27/12 12:28 PM
carolynw said...
Looks lovely - great fit and beautiful fabric - have pattern and may yet sew more than a dozen - we are colder here in Ontario - smile
10/27/12 12:28 PM
leenaa said...
very nice fabric and fine execution of the pattern!
10/27/12 2:11 PM
chenille said...
Beautiful!
10/27/12 4:04 PM
MNBarb said...
Why is this pattern just sitting idly in my cupboard? Yes, the weather is cooler and your cowl is inspiring. I need to find some fabric that is equally beautiful and whip up a cowl neck top. Thanks for the review.
10/27/12 4:50 PM
marec said...
Moving this one to the top of my queue due to your gorgeous top. Beautiful work!
10/27/12 5:12 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty. The fabric is GORGEOUS!
10/28/12 10:29 AM
LynnRowe said...
Thanks, everyone! slee, the fabric is from Emma One Sock. Or was...it sold out very quickly. It is a fabulous fabric! I love the colorway and Venice design, but the fabric itself is incredible, I'd love a ton more! It's got great recovery and has quite the body to it, very substantial, and a total dream to sew and press. Wish I'd snagged more.
10/28/12 1:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Petite Plus Patterns 601
photo
Review by mlt on 7/1/07
Read Review

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by rmomontrea... on 5/30/13
Read Review

Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us