SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2172 (misses costume)

20 more reviews
Review submitted in Costume Contest Contest
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo

 
 
About j Renee Designstar
WI United States
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/12 8:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherry Art said...
Amazing job. I love the colors you chose, as well. Congrats on your win! If you don't already know about it, you might enjoy looking at the beautiful Victorian/Edwardian/Old West accessories and dresses sold on the Recollections website http://www.recollections.biz/.
11/30/12 3:05 PM
hairy stitches said...
Thanks for the review! I've been wanting to stitch this up but the pleats and sheer amount of fabric has had me waiting for "a little less crazy time". I appreciate you sharing your shortcuts and the costume looks fabulous on you!
11/13/12 7:32 PM
colormefun said...
love love
11/3/12 5:25 PM
knitlitcamper said...
this turned out wonderful! I have this same pattern but was not brave enough to attempt. :)
11/3/12 3:39 AM
DianasThread said...
Wow. Beautiful work!
11/2/12 9:12 PM
Batik said...
Color, fabric, shape, fit -- all fabulous. A++ job on this one.
11/2/12 11:59 AM
j Renee Design said...
Wow! Thank you all very much!
11/2/12 9:41 AM
cowgirlbb said...
You look FABULOUS!
11/1/12 10:25 AM
rebelina said...
Wow. To die for. You look amazing!
11/1/12 7:29 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning, your beatuiful detailed work has created an amzing outfit.
10/31/12 7:38 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love your fabric choice; the color is gorgeous!
10/31/12 7:14 PM
sewbehind said...
This looks beautiful on you. Well done. The fit is perfect.
10/31/12 3:52 PM
MissParayim said...
Beautiful!!
10/31/12 12:20 PM
KamiSue2 said...
It looks lovely--I love the fabric and colors.
10/31/12 12:06 PM
swede said...
Really beautiful! You look great, and the workmanship on the dress is amazing.
10/31/12 12:00 PM
harpsew said...
What an incredible amount of time and effort you invested in this - and what an incredibly gorgeous and impressive end result! Well Done!
10/31/12 11:32 AM
Aroura said...
Love love LOVe this! I so wanted to make this pattern for myself this year, but couldn't manage. I'm 100% inspired by yours to do it next year! I love your goggles. With steampunk, you can always keep building on the accessories each year. :) Great costume!
10/31/12 10:56 AM
tsedai said...
This is absolutely fabulous!
10/31/12 10:35 AM
nicegirl said...
That is gorgeous!!! I adore the whole look. So much fun and a perfect fit.
10/31/12 10:12 AM
Jrhee said...
Awesome, you look amazing!
10/31/12 9:40 AM
CathyWeeks said...
Beautiful, beautiful work.
10/31/12 8:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6013

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 6563

photo
by: spasibason...

Review

Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

More Info