SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8546 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SKIRT AND PANTS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/12 11:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Oh, WOW! This is SO sharp! Especially over your great shirt. Beautiful work!
10/30/12 12:47 PM
petro said...
Looks good!
10/30/12 1:52 PM
carolynw said...
Well you have once again sewn something I could cheerfully steal - love it - just my kind of easy wear clothes - usual great work - the sashiko trim adds such a nice touch
10/30/12 2:50 PM
kkkkaty said...
very elegant!
10/30/12 2:56 PM
miausiau said...
I have been wondering about that hoody...its a keeper for sure, and you've sold me on it!
10/30/12 4:54 PM
miausiau said...
This was a double post but I'm updating to say I have made this in a knit (11/20) and LOVE it...thanks for the heads up!!
10/30/12 5:06 PM
pegsewer said...
This is wonderful and love the color---DO put it on the Lagenlook forum!
10/30/12 5:12 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made! And it looks great on you. Love it. And beautiful hand stitching work!
10/30/12 6:19 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty.
10/30/12 8:11 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning, especially with that fabulous shirt.
10/30/12 11:21 PM
mhoutz said...
Oh, so gorgeous! Love that trim!
10/31/12 0:26 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful jacket; very inspirational detailing. I, too, love handwork. Must give that whipped top-stitching a try.
10/31/12 0:39 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful thank you for your review
10/31/12 1:27 AM
Fran G said...
So-o-o "Martha", Martha! You look so pretty.
10/31/12 6:49 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the hem detailing! What silk thread did you use for the sashiko?
10/31/12 7:52 AM
blue mooney said...
Absolutely beautiful! The trim is just perfect. You are on such a roll. I agree that sometimes it's really nice to have a portable hand stitching project.
10/31/12 8:59 AM
Rebecca D said...
Just gorgeous, I love the handwork, especially.
10/31/12 9:08 AM
JoyceP said...
What a beautiful coat, Martha! Gorgeous fabric, lovely workmanship and it looks wonderful on you. Coordinates nicely with the new shirt, too!
10/31/12 10:33 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful! I love the effort you put into the trim.
10/31/12 10:43 AM
redside said...
What beautiful detail work! It makes this simple style very elegant.
10/31/12 11:53 AM
grey ann said...
Beautiful. Love the handstitching. That makes the jacket. Thanks for this review.
10/31/12 6:47 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Gorgeous
12/29/12 8:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-123

photo
by: Kay Y

Review