SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 

47 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/12 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Shy said...
This looks amazing in Batik! Gorgeous top!
10/30/12 5:03 PM
BillieJean said...
This is gorgeous! I have this pattern and some Batik!! Imagine that!
10/30/12 6:00 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love it- what a great shirt. I've been saving a sheer ikat fabric that this would work great for.
10/30/12 7:16 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top and thanks for the mention of the muslin not working out - I made this in a very light weight fabric and was really thrown off the pattern - couldn't understand why when so many have rated it highly so now I know what I did wrong and will try again.
10/30/12 7:23 PM
jlg said...
This is gorgeous. Love that red on you.
10/30/12 8:04 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this! Gorgeous batik and great top!
10/30/12 9:31 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Such a pretty top!
10/30/12 9:52 PM
pdiddly said...
I have the pattern and some red batik which I now can see in a beautiful top like yours
10/31/12 3:51 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your tunic looks spectacular on you. I also love batiks - in fact I'm writing this from Bali and my suitcase is full of them!! :) Love this pattern and will add it to my stash. Thanks.
10/31/12 9:59 AM
Dianne22 said...
That is one gorgeous top! I, too, have this pattern and was thinking of sewing it up in a lovely voile purchased from EOS. Due to your review, I think I'll revisit that decision or at least make a muslin in a similar weight fabric. I'm really surprised that the lightweight fabric didn't work well since the pic looks like it was made up in a very sheer fabric. And a note to 2 Airedales n Me, you've made us all jealous!
10/31/12 10:14 AM
grey ann said...
So nice, and a great fabric. Looks great on you!
10/31/12 6:32 PM
grays08 said...
Great top - I love this and what great fabric too! Another great job! Thanks for inspiring me to pull this pattern out of stash - I had forgotten about it!
11/1/12 9:08 AM
RLL said...
GREAT FABRIC! Looks wonderful on you.
11/1/12 2:42 PM
cocosloft said...
Thank you, friends, for all the compliments! My PR buddies add so much to my enjoyment of sewing every day!
11/6/12 6:32 AM
marec said...
Very pretty! I am planning a pj set and this pattern is one of my choices for the top (obviously the top). I like your sleeve modification and will save this review for reference. Nice work, as usual :-)
11/24/12 11:34 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Beautiful colors, you are such an inspiration to me. Every pattern I look for a review, you have sewn, and quite beautifully. You pick awesome colors and fabrics for every garment. Great job, as always.
2/19/13 3:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2534

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Burda 7372

photo
by: JanineMck

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now