SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5685 (Misses' Jacket and Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:tsedai
photo

 
 
About tsedaistar
USA
Member since: 1/27/11
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 73)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/12 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said... (11/1/12 12:49 PM) Reply
I agree on the side seam pockets...the front seam looks to be in a good place for inseam pockets, maybe next time. I have a wool mohair I made a coat out of and there's lavender dust bunnies galore!
lamstu said... (11/1/12 7:16 AM) Reply
I will soon make this coat too - have all my fabrics lined up and searching for lining. Your review will be useful! The jacket you made is really lovely!
Lynnelle said... (10/31/12 7:14 AM) Reply
Thank you for commenting on the FM Shetland Wools. I've always wondered how they felt and if they would be appropriate for a winter coat. I want to make a full-length wool coat and have been searching for the right fabric. Thanks again. Your coat looks great.
SewWil said... (10/30/12 11:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. Looks great on you.
ArtAttack said... (10/30/12 10:53 PM) Reply
Super cute jacket! Love the color, lining and it fits you to a T. Love that it has great shape and isn't boxy. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details