SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5685 (Misses' Jacket and Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:tsedai
photo

 
 
About tsedaistar
USA
Member since: 1/27/11
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/12 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said... (11/1/12 12:49 PM) Reply
I agree on the side seam pockets...the front seam looks to be in a good place for inseam pockets, maybe next time. I have a wool mohair I made a coat out of and there's lavender dust bunnies galore!
lamstu said... (11/1/12 7:16 AM) Reply
I will soon make this coat too - have all my fabrics lined up and searching for lining. Your review will be useful! The jacket you made is really lovely!
Lynnelle said... (10/31/12 7:14 AM) Reply
Thank you for commenting on the FM Shetland Wools. I've always wondered how they felt and if they would be appropriate for a winter coat. I want to make a full-length wool coat and have been searching for the right fabric. Thanks again. Your coat looks great.
SewWil said... (10/30/12 11:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. Looks great on you.
ArtAttack said... (10/30/12 10:53 PM) Reply
Super cute jacket! Love the color, lining and it fits you to a T. Love that it has great shape and isn't boxy. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details