SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Paper Bag Waist Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/12 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
Very cute, what a perfect orange!
11/2/12 8:02 AM
couturemom said...
I have this pattern but am waiting to find the right fabric. I think funky tights go well with this look. Perfect timing on the review...yesterday I was thinking I would have to make myself a Halloween dress next year!
11/1/12 11:59 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous skirt! I need to pick up this pattern. The neon orange looks fantastic, and I think you can wear it more than once a year.
11/1/12 9:01 AM
Noelle Mac said...
I love this on you! I never would have thought of sewing this style but it looks really flattering. Love the orange too. As usual, great photos- thanks for reviewing!
11/1/12 8:20 AM
SewWil said...
Fun Halloween skirt (and year-round). Looks great on you!
10/31/12 1:29 PM
Mufffet said...
Pretty awesome stuff here....as my grandson would say: "EPIC win!"
10/31/12 12:35 PM
Nan Kay said...
Fits beautifully and your styling is great! The tights really make it special too!
10/31/12 12:04 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love this style! Too cute in orange! Happy Halloween!
10/31/12 11:36 AM
Knitz said...
Looks adorable on you!
10/31/12 11:17 AM
CypGrl said...
It really is a very flattering style on you and on my computer, orange looks like a great color for you. As always, such a complete review.
10/31/12 11:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 1919

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now