SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Paper Bag Waist Skirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 334 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/12 9:57 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by nicegirl using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
arianamaniacs said... (11/2/12 8:02 AM) Reply
Very cute, what a perfect orange!
couturemom said... (11/1/12 11:59 AM) Reply
I have this pattern but am waiting to find the right fabric. I think funky tights go well with this look. Perfect timing on the review...yesterday I was thinking I would have to make myself a Halloween dress next year!
becca a said... (11/1/12 9:01 AM) Reply
Fabulous skirt! I need to pick up this pattern. The neon orange looks fantastic, and I think you can wear it more than once a year.
Noelle Mac said... (11/1/12 8:20 AM) Reply
I love this on you! I never would have thought of sewing this style but it looks really flattering. Love the orange too. As usual, great photos- thanks for reviewing!
SewWil said... (10/31/12 1:29 PM) Reply
Fun Halloween skirt (and year-round). Looks great on you!
Mufffet said... (10/31/12 12:35 PM) Reply
Pretty awesome stuff here....as my grandson would say: "EPIC win!"
Nan Kay said... (10/31/12 12:04 PM) Reply
Fits beautifully and your styling is great! The tights really make it special too!
KensingtonCrab said... (10/31/12 11:36 AM) Reply
Love this style! Too cute in orange! Happy Halloween!
Knitz said... (10/31/12 11:17 AM) Reply
Looks adorable on you!
CypGrl said... (10/31/12 11:13 AM) Reply
It really is a very flattering style on you and on my computer, orange looks like a great color for you. As always, such a complete review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 2851

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details
StyleArc Stacie Jean Jacket

photo
by: SewWil

Review