SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

125 more reviews
Viewed 1254 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 144 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:11/1/12 11:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
You look amazing! Isn't it nice to not have to spend a fortune to look like a million bucks?
11/18/12 7:51 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
11/5/12 3:58 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I work with slippery jersey very carefully and slowly and baste everything to prevent shifting! I also had to use sew in interfacing with this fabric. :)
11/3/12 7:02 AM
SavageCoco said...
Beautifully done. Tell us how you work with slippery jersey! Do! Do!
11/3/12 0:28 AM
Barb203 said...
It's fabulous, I especially like the narrowed skirt.
11/2/12 11:49 PM
BeckyC said...
Your dress is beautiful! Love your fabric choice for you and the pattern.
11/2/12 9:30 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful dress. Very classic DVF, and it looks great on you.
11/2/12 8:34 AM
pdiddly said...
this looks fantastic - I have a couple of wrap dress patterns so I must move them up the list.
11/2/12 5:26 AM
jlg said...
Gorgeous dress on you. Love that fabric.
11/1/12 8:46 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
11/1/12 8:23 PM
Nenewhis said...
I just finished reviewing this when I saw your review! I love how you have taken some of the fabric out of the skirt to make a slimmer silhouette. It looks fabulous!
11/1/12 7:38 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Another gorgeous garment!
11/1/12 6:46 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such gorgeous fabric and at a fraction of a RTW St Johns knit! The length looks great on you. I picked this up at the last Vogue sale and can't wait to make it.
11/1/12 4:23 PM
Nan Kay said...
This a wonderful dress. I like your skirt alteration and fabric choice, and as do all your creations, it fits you perfectly
11/1/12 1:47 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a gorgeous dress and fabric! I so wished I could wear dresses. I am a pants and top only kind of girl.
11/1/12 1:24 PM
CypGrl said...
So pretty on you! Guess I'll be buying yet another wrap dress pattern...
11/1/12 12:17 PM
ArtAttack said...
I have this pattern and have never made it! Moving it up in the queue. Beautiful!
11/1/12 11:53 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely in every way!
11/1/12 11:30 AM
chenille said...
Wow - that is beautiful! It fits you so well. I keep telling myself I don't need this pattern and then I see another awesome version of it.
11/1/12 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

More Info