SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

127 more reviews
Viewed 1263 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 144 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:11/1/12 11:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
You look amazing! Isn't it nice to not have to spend a fortune to look like a million bucks?
11/18/12 7:51 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
11/5/12 3:58 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I work with slippery jersey very carefully and slowly and baste everything to prevent shifting! I also had to use sew in interfacing with this fabric. :)
11/3/12 7:02 AM
SavageCoco said...
Beautifully done. Tell us how you work with slippery jersey! Do! Do!
11/3/12 0:28 AM
Barb203 said...
It's fabulous, I especially like the narrowed skirt.
11/2/12 11:49 PM
BeckyC said...
Your dress is beautiful! Love your fabric choice for you and the pattern.
11/2/12 9:30 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful dress. Very classic DVF, and it looks great on you.
11/2/12 8:34 AM
pdiddly said...
this looks fantastic - I have a couple of wrap dress patterns so I must move them up the list.
11/2/12 5:26 AM
jlg said...
Gorgeous dress on you. Love that fabric.
11/1/12 8:46 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
11/1/12 8:23 PM
Nenewhis said...
I just finished reviewing this when I saw your review! I love how you have taken some of the fabric out of the skirt to make a slimmer silhouette. It looks fabulous!
11/1/12 7:38 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Another gorgeous garment!
11/1/12 6:46 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such gorgeous fabric and at a fraction of a RTW St Johns knit! The length looks great on you. I picked this up at the last Vogue sale and can't wait to make it.
11/1/12 4:23 PM
Nan Kay said...
This a wonderful dress. I like your skirt alteration and fabric choice, and as do all your creations, it fits you perfectly
11/1/12 1:47 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a gorgeous dress and fabric! I so wished I could wear dresses. I am a pants and top only kind of girl.
11/1/12 1:24 PM
CypGrl said...
So pretty on you! Guess I'll be buying yet another wrap dress pattern...
11/1/12 12:17 PM
ArtAttack said...
I have this pattern and have never made it! Moving it up in the queue. Beautiful!
11/1/12 11:53 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely in every way!
11/1/12 11:30 AM
chenille said...
Wow - that is beautiful! It fits you so well. I keep telling myself I don't need this pattern and then I see another awesome version of it.
11/1/12 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now