SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

124 more reviews
Viewed 1224 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:11/1/12 11:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chenille said...
Wow - that is beautiful! It fits you so well. I keep telling myself I don't need this pattern and then I see another awesome version of it.
11/1/12 11:12 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely in every way!
11/1/12 11:30 AM
ArtAttack said...
I have this pattern and have never made it! Moving it up in the queue. Beautiful!
11/1/12 11:53 AM
CypGrl said...
So pretty on you! Guess I'll be buying yet another wrap dress pattern...
11/1/12 12:17 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a gorgeous dress and fabric! I so wished I could wear dresses. I am a pants and top only kind of girl.
11/1/12 1:24 PM
Nan Kay said...
This a wonderful dress. I like your skirt alteration and fabric choice, and as do all your creations, it fits you perfectly
11/1/12 1:47 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such gorgeous fabric and at a fraction of a RTW St Johns knit! The length looks great on you. I picked this up at the last Vogue sale and can't wait to make it.
11/1/12 4:23 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Another gorgeous garment!
11/1/12 6:46 PM
Nenewhis said...
I just finished reviewing this when I saw your review! I love how you have taken some of the fabric out of the skirt to make a slimmer silhouette. It looks fabulous!
11/1/12 7:38 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
11/1/12 8:23 PM
jlg said...
Gorgeous dress on you. Love that fabric.
11/1/12 8:46 PM
pdiddly said...
this looks fantastic - I have a couple of wrap dress patterns so I must move them up the list.
11/2/12 5:26 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful dress. Very classic DVF, and it looks great on you.
11/2/12 8:34 AM
BeckyC said...
Your dress is beautiful! Love your fabric choice for you and the pattern.
11/2/12 9:30 AM
Barb203 said...
It's fabulous, I especially like the narrowed skirt.
11/2/12 11:49 PM
SavageCoco said...
Beautifully done. Tell us how you work with slippery jersey! Do! Do!
11/3/12 0:28 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I work with slippery jersey very carefully and slowly and baste everything to prevent shifting! I also had to use sew in interfacing with this fabric. :)
11/3/12 7:02 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
11/5/12 3:58 AM
caper81 said...
You look amazing! Isn't it nice to not have to spend a fortune to look like a million bucks?
11/18/12 7:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 6459

photo
by: roadtotheh...

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3215

photo
by: wingamajig

Review