SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8020 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS AND BELT)

7 more reviews
Viewed 806 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 173
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/12 10:05 AM
Last Updated:11/3/12 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said...
Beautifully imagined and executed. Love to see the results of slow sewing in the fast food/fashion world.
11/3/12 10:15 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely!
11/3/12 10:45 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is beautiful and lovely on you...great job re-styling that pattern.
11/3/12 10:57 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
11/3/12 11:11 AM
Nenewhis said...
This looks very pretty on you. I love black lace on cream. The neckline is so pretty!
11/3/12 11:41 AM
MaryDB said...
Just beautiful. Exquisite workmanship. Nice job.
11/3/12 12:32 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very Beautiful Elegant
11/3/12 1:01 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
11/3/12 2:13 PM
MNBarb said...
You have made so many really great dresses but this work of art is the icing on the cake!
11/3/12 2:47 PM
jlg said...
This is a fabulous dress. You are right to be thrilled.
11/3/12 4:39 PM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Breathtaking dress! Congratulations on your achievement!
11/3/12 4:51 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Beautiful!
11/4/12 9:09 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Fantastic job and the result is way beyond RTW - a lovely haute couture. Amazing in the truest sense of the word.
11/4/12 8:04 PM
Karen Helm said...
Oh, Cissie, this is stunning! I love it, love it, love it. I hope you feel as good in this dress as you look! I think dropped waists are so flattering - how very clever to use that pattern to get that result.
12/3/12 1:50 PM
snowflake0703 said...
Cissie, Your dress is amazing. I am so disappointed that I had to cx out of that class with you. Hope to get in one or two of her classes this coming year. Maybe we can take one together again.
12/15/12 8:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used Heirloom Cut Chenille Bab

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review
New Look 6165

photo
by: moonthirty

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now