SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion in Harmony> 1001 

3 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/12 1:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brissie71 said...
I must have missed this one when you first posted it. I love this one, too. I particularly love how gorgeous it looks when layered under a cardigan. I would not have thought to try that.
11/8/12 6:31 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous top!
11/7/12 1:09 AM
BeaJay said...
What a stunning top. You are very talented. Gorgeous!!
11/7/12 0:51 AM
jenleeC said...
What a beautiful top. The silk charmeuse is perfect for the cowl neckline. Thanks for the helpful link on proportion!
11/4/12 10:28 PM
velosewer said...
Great review Sandra.
11/4/12 2:36 PM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful color, love the way you styled it with the cardi :)
11/4/12 10:27 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a gorgeous, classic top. Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I have the dress pattern and I've considered the top and now I am considering it more seriously. Your skills are outstanding. What quality work.
11/4/12 7:43 AM
Dilliander said...
Thanks everyone for the kind comments. Rivergum I've only made 2 of the FiH patterns, both as tops. There are not many FiH reviews but there are 3 on PR for the Chinese lantern skirt at http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/reviewgallery.pl?c=218 (or just click Fashion in Harmony at the top of this review in the main review header for a list of all the FiH reviews).
11/4/12 1:33 AM
Renata said...
Another gorgeous outfit.
11/3/12 10:48 PM
margk said...
Fab.U.Lous!
11/3/12 7:31 PM
rivergum said...
Back to say that I am intrigued by the Chinese lantern skirt. Have you made it by any chance?
11/3/12 4:42 PM
rivergum said...
Beautiful top! And I am intrigued by your description of the pattern. Off to have a look....
11/3/12 4:36 PM
redside said...
Wow--what a beautiful drape!
11/3/12 11:53 AM
PattyE said...
Beautiful top!
11/3/12 11:41 AM
mhoutz said...
Beautiful top! And great review. I particularly love it with the cardigan...a match made in heaven!
11/3/12 11:31 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Great color.
11/3/12 11:07 AM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!
11/3/12 10:55 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful...love the color
11/3/12 10:54 AM
Jrhee said...
Pretty top, lovely in the charmeuse!
11/3/12 10:54 AM
Knitz said...
What a lovely top!
11/3/12 8:08 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great pattern, Dillander! Your top is lovely and I appreciate you sharing the neckline technique!
11/3/12 7:45 AM
Mel.J said...
This is so perfect with the cardigan. Very elegant combo of patterns & fabric. Thanks for showing a new (to me) pattern co as well. Seeing your version is a great ad for them, since they use drawings.
11/3/12 7:05 AM
marthamyers said...
This is absolutely gorgeous. I love seeing the detail on the bias finish. And, charmeuse! So challenging to sew - well done. Lastly, you've inspired me to try the one FIH I already have! Thanks.
11/3/12 6:36 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just gorgeous!
11/3/12 6:32 AM
sewpelican said...
It is just gorgeous. great information in your review.
11/3/12 5:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic, and I love the colour.
11/3/12 5:16 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely!
11/3/12 4:11 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous top and love the colour and how it works with the cardi.
11/3/12 3:22 AM
mm said...
This looks really elegant. What terrific sewing.
11/3/12 3:07 AM
KathleenS said...
Another lovely piece Dilliander! I adore the colour and texture combination wtih the cardigan (and thanks for mentioning where you got that, as I was about to ask).
11/3/12 2:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-136

photo
by: L.coud

Review